Search found 1669 matches
- March 12th, 2016, 11:50 am
- Forum: Rules FAQ/Archives
- Topic: Current Rulings Archive January 2016 - January 2021
- Replies: 49
- Views: 24729
Re: Current Rulings and Errata
Here is a big ruling dump of pending stuff left over from post AR 3.0 rules questions. They are effective immediately. They are ordered by the Chapter and Appendix in the AR. Unless otherwise noted, new text is underlined and removed text is crossed out in strikethrough. Chapter 4 The following is a...
- March 12th, 2016, 11:33 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Surprise Assault and Leia RP
- Replies: 1
- Views: 341
Re: Surprise Assault and Leia RP
Seems like that would work.
- December 14th, 2015, 4:31 am
- Forum: Rules FAQ/Archives
- Topic: Current Rulings Archive August 2012 - December 2015
- Replies: 70
- Views: 32627
Re: Current Rulings/Errata
Here is a ruling dump for some pending issues. They are sorted by the order of their where they would appear in the AR. Chapter 1 The following is a new entry in Chapter 1: Removing Cards From A Hand, Deck, Pile, or Stack When a card removes any card(s) from a hand, deck, pile, or stack, do not reve...
- December 2nd, 2015, 2:13 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Card Type Questions with Leesub V
- Replies: 3
- Views: 729
Re: Card Type Questions with Leesub V
The ruling is that current rule will remain, that is - systems, sites, and sectors are all part of a single card type - location.
- November 18th, 2015, 5:57 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Quick Reflexes and One Rule
- Replies: 2
- Views: 391
Re: Quick Reflexes and One Rule
I would say that both sentences are part of one action, even though there is a period break there, so it would be affected by the one rule. It's an unusual templating difference for sure, but a couple other cards have use that wording, so I don't think Decipher intended it to be functionally differe...
- November 18th, 2015, 5:05 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: tarkin v
- Replies: 6
- Views: 497
Re: tarkin v
You cannot. It falls under the one rule because it specifies a timeframe (during battle) and a singular action (if you just drew A destiny).
- October 3rd, 2015, 10:56 pm
- Forum: Rules FAQ/Archives
- Topic: Current Rulings Archive August 2012 - December 2015
- Replies: 70
- Views: 32627
Re: Current Rulings/Errata
The Players Committee would like to announce the Errata of Imperial Decree (v) to the following text effective immediately: Imperial Decree (V) [Virtual Set 0 – Cloud City – U] EFFECT Text: Deploy on table. Whenever you lose Force (except from Force drains, battle damage, or your card), may reduce l...
- October 1st, 2015, 3:50 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Stealing an escort
- Replies: 9
- Views: 997
Re: Stealing an escort
Just noticed the ruling didn't include the "converting/persona replacement" or cross-over addition, only stealing. Was this intentional? Thanks, that is an oversight and will be patched. Crossing over / converting will work the same way - it's as though the escort has been removed, so the captive r...
- September 30th, 2015, 4:21 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Take This!
- Replies: 3
- Views: 588
Re: Take This!
As a final final note about this ruling, the above ruling has been added to the AR as an entry in Appendix B. It can be found here: /viewtopic.php?p=977214#p977214 Here is the new entry as found in the above ruling post: Take This! [new entry] The second function of this Interrupt may only be used i...
- September 30th, 2015, 4:19 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Weapon Of A Fallen Mentor
- Replies: 9
- Views: 667
Re: Weapon Of A Fallen Mentor
Sorry for the long wait on the final ruling here. We have added an entry in Appendix B that explains what happens to this immediate effect if the targeted lightsaber leaves table or goes inactive. The ruling can be found here: I will quote the entry from that ruling below: /viewtopic.php?p=977214#p9...
- September 30th, 2015, 4:15 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Stealing an escort
- Replies: 9
- Views: 997
Re: Stealing an escort
Update to this ruling: the result of the ruling is unchanged, but the ruling itself has been added to the AR under the "Captives - Releasing" entry in Appendix C.
The ruling can be found near the end of this post in the current rulings/errata thread: viewtopic.php?p=977214#p977214
The ruling can be found near the end of this post in the current rulings/errata thread: viewtopic.php?p=977214#p977214
- September 30th, 2015, 4:14 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: beldon's eye v
- Replies: 11
- Views: 917
Re: beldon's eye v
Update to this ruling: the result of the ruling is unchanged, but the ruling itself has been added to the AR under the "Taking Cards From A Deck/Pile" entry in Chapter 1.
The ruling can be found at the very beginning of this post in the current rulings/errata thread: /viewt ... 14#p977214
The ruling can be found at the very beginning of this post in the current rulings/errata thread: /viewt ... 14#p977214
- September 30th, 2015, 4:12 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: We Have A Prisoner and All Wrapped Up
- Replies: 4
- Views: 593
Re: We Have A Prisoner and All Wrapped Up
Sorry for the absurdly long wait on this one. This ruling took a long time to be worked out, went through several revisions, and was then delayed in posting for some time (my fault). The final ruling is that anything removed before We Have A Prisoner or All Wrapped Up capture a character remains rem...
- September 30th, 2015, 4:05 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: immune to attrition and voluntary forfeited
- Replies: 6
- Views: 817
Re: immune to attrition and voluntary forfeited
This ruling has been formally added to current rulings/errata thread as a slightly amended version of the "damage segment - attrition" entry posted above, and can be found here: /viewtopic.php?p=977214#p977214 Damage Segment – Attrition If you have no cards left to forfeit, any remaining attrition a...
- September 30th, 2015, 4:01 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Imperial Domination + Black Sun Fleet
- Replies: 4
- Views: 616
Re: Imperial Domination + Black Sun Fleet
Just an update to this question. The ruling is unchanged, but we have added an Appendix B entry for Imperial Domination that explains the mechanics and timing of how the card functions (which is exactly as Gergall theorized in his final reply here). The ruling can be found here, under the Appendix B...
- September 30th, 2015, 3:38 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Can a character react back to a battle he moved away from?
- Replies: 4
- Views: 851
Re: Can a character react back to a battle he moved away fro
You can react to a battle with a card, even if it cannot participate. However, it will be immediately excluded upon completing its react movement. As for the 2nd issue of reacting back into a battle that a card has already participated in, we have closed that loophole by rewording the Participating ...
- September 30th, 2015, 3:33 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Deployment and Movement Questions
- Replies: 2
- Views: 498
Re: Deployment and Movement Questions
Update on issue 2. Unpiloted vehicles may now use docking bay transit.
Ruling here (under Chapter 9 "Starships - Unpiloted"): /viewt ... 14#p977214
Ruling here (under Chapter 9 "Starships - Unpiloted"): /viewt ... 14#p977214
- September 30th, 2015, 3:31 am
- Forum: Rules FAQ/Archives
- Topic: Current Rulings Archive August 2012 - December 2015
- Replies: 70
- Views: 32627
Re: Current Rulings/Errata
Here's a big ruling dump from a few things that have piled up. Most of these are minor issues or fixing inconsistencies. For changes to already existing entries, removed text is in strikethrough and new text is underlined. Rulings are organized by the Chapter/Appendix of the AR that they appear in. ...
- August 26th, 2015, 12:12 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: RE: Luke's Bionic Hand and implied targeting
- Replies: 1
- Views: 494
Re: RE: Luke's Bionic Hand and implied targeting
We all tried to dig up some old rulings on both of those 2 cards and could find none. That's not to say it wasn't ruled that way, just that we have no record of a discussion about it in any of our rules correspondence from that time, and anything from back then on these forums has likely been pruned...
- August 25th, 2015, 11:59 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: barich
- Replies: 13
- Views: 1611
Re: barich
It looks like those 2 rulings were based on the rules entry that allowed "satisfy/cancel all attrition and battle damage" cards like Ephant Mon to work when one or the other value was not present, which isn't quite the same thing as Barich, who works on total power and attrition. Because there is no...