Search found 68 matches

by UCSByoda
October 30th, 2012, 8:18 pm
Forum: Off Topic
Topic: Cooleo buys Lucasfilm
Replies: 226
Views: 9739

Re: HOLY WOW.

It would never happen. 200 to 1 is very generous. 3,720 to 1? What we all want: Star Wars Episode VII: Heir to the Empire Staring Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Nathan Fillion, Scarlett Johansson and Daniel Day-Lewis Written and Directed by Joss Whedon What we'll actually get: Star Wars Episode VII: The Pir...
by UCSByoda
August 13th, 2012, 7:22 pm
Forum: NA Continentals - Aug 9-12
Topic: 4 Things that Continentals Made Blatantly Clear
Replies: 14
Views: 1266

Re: 4 Things that Continentals Made Blatantly Clear

Please don't make sarcastic threads. Not clever. waste of my time
by UCSByoda
August 2nd, 2012, 2:03 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Jedi Starfighter and Obi
Replies: 1
Views: 274

Jedi Starfighter and Obi

Jedi Starfighter Text: May add 1 pilot and 1 astromech. * = pilot's ability. Obi-wan and Plo are matching pilots and deploy -2 aboard. While a Jedi aboard, power +2 and immune to Lateral Damage and attrition < 5. Does this gametext make any Obi a pilot? If so, can you flash the ship using squadron a...
by UCSByoda
March 11th, 2012, 3:24 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: vader/luke human shield
Replies: 1
Views: 269

vader/luke human shield

Text: Adds 3 to power of anything he pilots. May deploy an opponent's lightsaber just lost from same site on him (for free); may then use two weapons. While The Quick And Easy Path on table, Jedi Escape and What Was It? may not cancel duels. Immune to attrition < 5. Vader has Luke captured. If you k...
by UCSByoda
January 19th, 2012, 5:37 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Away put your weapon and Sidious' saber
Replies: 1
Views: 237

Away put your weapon and Sidious' saber

APYW says "If a lightsaber was just used to enhance a Force drain, place it in owner's used pile."

Does that mean that Sidious' saber 'enhances' the force drain by adding an icon? Does the saber go used by APYW?
by UCSByoda
June 30th, 2011, 11:11 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Communing Peeking #5
Replies: 9
Views: 1010

Re: Communing Peeking #5

Basically, your ruling on timing and targetting works perfectly for a card like Nabrun Leids. The errata'd version is even worded perfectly: At any time (except during battle), target any or all of your characters at one site to 'transport' (relocate) to any one other site. Draw destiny. Use that mu...
by UCSByoda
June 30th, 2011, 10:34 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Communing Peeking #5
Replies: 9
Views: 1010

Re: Communing Peeking #5

I thank you for the breakdown and positive demeanor. I would prefer a simpler interpretation of what Communing does. basically, make the TIMING work exactly like the card is worded. First, use a force. THEN, target all the crap you want to target. I believe you rules guys make a mistake from time to...
by UCSByoda
June 29th, 2011, 12:37 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Communing Peeking #5
Replies: 9
Views: 1010

Re: Communing Peeking #5

the 'top card' of a deck or pile is subject to change. Cards that are in a deck or pile are 'unseen, hidden' cards (until you reveal them) so there's really no way for the gamestate to 'know' whether one card in a pile is different from another. The force that you pay is really inconsequential, exc...
by UCSByoda
June 27th, 2011, 12:38 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Communing Peeking #5
Replies: 9
Views: 1010

Re: Communing Peeking #5

bump. any thoughts on my interpretation?
by UCSByoda
June 25th, 2011, 2:44 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Communing Peeking #5
Replies: 9
Views: 1010

Re: Communing Peeking #5

to me this says: meeting conditions- Do i have a used pile? Yes ok now specify target- I choose that card on top of used pile (the rebel artillery i just played) pay cost- use one force, look at rebel artillery, ignore card that was used, because that wasnt my target. If Communing said search your u...
by UCSByoda
June 25th, 2011, 2:21 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Communing Peeking #5
Replies: 9
Views: 1010

Re: Communing Peeking #5

The rules in this game are getting out of hand. For the purpose of Communing, the use of one force does not create a used pile. BUT if there is a used pile already, it becomes the top of the used pile... I mean, arent you targetting the CARD not the PILE? Communing says look at the top card, not the...
by UCSByoda
June 21st, 2011, 3:01 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Communing Peeking #5
Replies: 9
Views: 1010

Communing Peeking #5

after reading the other threads let me see if i get this straight. To do the peeking of communing in the used pile, you first need a used pile. so lets say you played Rebel Artillery and place in used pile. THEN, according to the rules posted, you use a force to do communing, BUT that force you just...
by UCSByoda
December 21st, 2010, 3:51 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: RTP and explosive charges
Replies: 1
Views: 276

RTP and explosive charges

RTP is flipped and leia is in a battle i just lost where there is an explosive charge. It blows and kills everyone. Are the ds characters placed OOP or is the objective flipped before they hit the lost pile? Explosive Charge (4) Light Weapon - Automated Text: Deploy on an interior site you occupy. I...
by UCSByoda
December 21st, 2010, 3:46 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: k'lor'slug timing
Replies: 1
Views: 353

k'lor'slug timing

*Commando Training & *K'lor'slug (1) Text: Deploy on table. If your character or non-[Independent Starship] starship in battle is about to be lost before the damage segment, it is instead lost at end of battle (if forfeited, forfeit for 0). Rebels (except Jedi or [Permanent Weapon] characters) ignor...
by UCSByoda
September 23rd, 2010, 1:42 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Squadron assignments hand
Replies: 9
Views: 941

Re: Squadron assignments hand

I wasn't asking for another paragraph. I appreciate guys posting rulings on here. i know it takes time. But, i wasn't really satisfied with a short 'Yes' or short 'No.' i understand that the card is not in my hand. But the one card does say 'as if from hand'. therefore, I was politely asking if ther...
by UCSByoda
September 21st, 2010, 2:41 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Squadron assignments hand
Replies: 9
Views: 941

Re: Squadron assignments hand

umm, i clearly stated that i understood. i was hoping to talk about it more, perhaps clarify it from a rules document. I really dont appreciate your tone. I was not being combative.
by UCSByoda
September 19th, 2010, 7:45 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Squadron assignments hand
Replies: 9
Views: 941

Re: Squadron assignments hand

OK. I understand. Still you could make the argument that 'revealing' is part of the deployment, therefore it could work. Is 'reveal' a key word or anything?
by UCSByoda
September 17th, 2010, 6:30 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Squadron assignments hand
Replies: 9
Views: 941

Squadron assignments hand

If you have a Veteran Rogue pilot stacked on Entrenchment, can you use said stacked guy to deploy a Rouge Squadron X Wing from reserve deck with Squassin? http://www.starwarsccg.org/gallery/index.php/Special-Edition/Light-Side/entrenchment http://www.starwarsccg.org/gallery/index.php/Death-Star-II/L...
by UCSByoda
August 27th, 2010, 4:15 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Admiral Piett v and FLOPS
Replies: 1
Views: 336

Admiral Piett v and FLOPS

"During battle, if Flagship Operations on table, may place a card from hand in used pile; your total power is +3."

Does that text only work in a battle at Piett's system, or is this meant as a global effect, like FLOPS, where he could do that to add 3 to power anywhere?
by UCSByoda
June 19th, 2010, 6:09 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Ultimate Power Rules Questions (was field dressing/houjix)
Replies: 100
Views: 9511

Re: Ultimate Power Rules Questions (was field dressing/houji

dudes, Grievous and his saber work the same as Ki-Adi Mundi and the Jedi lightsaber. i am unsure where to point for the exact ruling, but I know this to be true 100%.

Go to advanced search