Search found 1669 matches

by Lukes Bionic Hand
June 9th, 2014, 1:16 pm
Forum: Off Topic
Topic: Major League Baseball in 2014
Replies: 1455
Views: 44865

Re: Major League Baseball in 2014

I also think Buck Showalter and Wei-Yin Chen should have been tossed earlier in the series for hitting Donaldson in his next at bat after "the tag". "Defending your players" is stupid and juvenile to begin with; doing it when your player is being a big baby is only going to reinforce his childish be...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
June 9th, 2014, 12:53 pm
Forum: Off Topic
Topic: Major League Baseball in 2014
Replies: 1455
Views: 44865

Re: Major League Baseball in 2014

Machado is a goddamn baby. The tag by Donaldson looked perfectly legit - he simply applied a solid tag to make sure the ump saw it and that Machado didn't do any matrix moves to avoid it. The fact that Machado fell on his ass jumping out of the baseline trying to avoid the tag isn't Donaldson's faul...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
June 4th, 2014, 11:57 pm
Forum: Off Topic
Topic: Biggest, most accurate Lego Imperial Star Destroyer
Replies: 9
Views: 343

Re: Biggest, most accurate Lego Imperial Star Destroyer

The only thing that annoys me is that the shield generator domes are too small relative to the rest of the ship, but to my knowledge there aren't any spherical lego pieces that are the correct size and come in gray. The globes on the model are pieces with a diameter of 4 studs, and the next size up ...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
June 4th, 2014, 11:08 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Remote Depot
Replies: 1
Views: 117

Re: Remote Depot

It would go between the 6th and 7th markers (if they are on table) and would become an unnumbered marker site. Hoth The marker sites may be deployed in any order, but when deployed they must be arranged by their numerical order, as indicated above. If an exterior site without a printed marker number...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
May 23rd, 2014, 2:18 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: BO shuda rules
Replies: 1
Views: 143

Re: BO shuda rules

Your opponent is correct. There is a short list of exceptions to the normal rules of battlegrounds (quoted below), and one of them is the Audience Chamber with Bo Shuda deployed on it - it is never a battleground when Bo Shuda is deployed there. Battleground Any system, sector or site location where...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
May 14th, 2014, 11:57 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Jabba's Palace sites
Replies: 1
Views: 167

Re: Jabba's Palace sites

Tatooine: Jabba's Palace is a Jabba's Palace site.
AR, Page 9-12 wrote:Jabba's Palace sites
All Jabba's Palace (including Tatooine: Jabba's Palace) locations are considered to be Tatooine locations as well as Jabba's Palace locations. Thus they are related to any Tatooine site, sector, or system location.
by Lukes Bionic Hand
May 13th, 2014, 2:35 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Dark Approach and Phylo
Replies: 9
Views: 463

Re: Dark Approach and Phylo

Oops, forgot to answer that part. Yes, you can. Once the Phylo destinies are drawn and one is chosen, the amount will be remembered and still be subtracted in the power segment, even if the power/attrition destiny is canceled with Dark Approach v.
by Lukes Bionic Hand
May 13th, 2014, 12:16 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: I'll Try Spinning + A Few Maneuvers
Replies: 3
Views: 300

Re: I'll Try Spinning + A Few Maneuvers

I just wanted to bump this to let you know that we recently added a rules entry explaining what "targeting starfighter's maneuver" means. A Few Maneuvers The phrase “Interrupt may even affect the result immediately after a destiny draw targeting the starfighter's maneuver” means that this card can b...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
May 13th, 2014, 12:07 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Dark Approach and Phylo
Replies: 9
Views: 463

Re: Dark Approach and Phylo

Phylo's draw will happen in the weapons segment because it is a response to the adding of the power/attrition destiny, and not the drawing of the destiny. Because this is different from normal timing rules for modifying attrition/total power, there will very likely be an addition to her (and Grotto ...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
May 11th, 2014, 12:17 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Surprise Assault
Replies: 4
Views: 192

Re: Surprise Assault

When a card uses the term "present," it means "present at the location," so Surprise/Counter Assault are only looking for characters, vehicles, and starships that are present at the location that the Interrupt targets (see the first AR entry quoted below). Cards can only be present at one place at a...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
May 6th, 2014, 3:40 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Question About Yoda
Replies: 32
Views: 1010

Re: Question About Yoda

No, there are smaller flexible plastic sleeves that fit the cards a little more closely, and have mono-colored or imaged backs, so that the card backs can't be seen. For example, sleeves like these: http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-oAYh7v7gcac/Uil7lj7ei_I/AAAAAAAAAwk/-FylkQWZv3k/s640/IMG_0977.JPG Such slee...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
May 6th, 2014, 3:35 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: shield rules
Replies: 1
Views: 131

Re: shield rules

No. The text on the virtual Main Power Generators, which is the card I believe you are asking about, is as follows: "While Liberation on table, Hoth Energy Shield covers only this site and Echo sites." The 'normal' Hoth Energy Shield Rules put into effect with the text found on all versions of Hoth:...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
May 6th, 2014, 2:49 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Question About Yoda
Replies: 32
Views: 1010

Re: Question About Yoda

When players use V-cards in tournaments, they sleeve their entire deck so the cards with v slips are indistinguishable from those without. It's actually a requirement in the Tournament Guide that all decks in sanctioned tournaments be sleeved using uniform, opaque sleeves, and one of the main reason...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
May 6th, 2014, 2:39 am
Forum: Texas Mini-Worlds - May 2-4
Topic: Updates!
Replies: 40
Views: 3272

Re: Updates!

Why didn't herold play? He only showed up during the latter half of day 2. He played LCG instead on Saturday. But was awesome enough to fly out just to hang out Sunday. Lol, I was extremely confused when I saw Cam's TMW pics on Facebook and one of them had what looked like Brian in it... I thought ...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
May 2nd, 2014, 9:17 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Mon Mothma
Replies: 1
Views: 131

Re: Mon Mothma

Yes. Even though the lore says she was a "former" member of the Imperial Senate there is a special rule that anyone with the phrase "member of the Imperial Senate" in lore is a Senator, regardless of the context. Characteristics – Senator Anyone with "member of the Imperial Senate" in lore is also c...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
May 2nd, 2014, 5:47 am
Forum: Rules FAQ/Archives
Topic: Current Rulings Archive August 2012 - December 2015
Replies: 70
Views: 30721

Re: Current Rulings/Errata

Here is a batch of new errata and card rulings, effective immediately. Text changes or additions to already existing entries or card texts are underlined. Found Someone You Have & Higher Ground The first part of this combo card title (as well as the physical card necessary under the V slip) is being...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
May 2nd, 2014, 5:08 am
Forum: Bespin League
Topic: 2014 ND States Carpooling Thread.
Replies: 26
Views: 1611

Re: 2014 ND States Carpooling Thread.

At some point, it's so early that moving the time of departure to an even earlier time doesn't really change much. I think we've about reached that point, so I guess I could be ready a little earlier to get some Fryn Pan action on Saturday. :yes:
by Lukes Bionic Hand
April 30th, 2014, 3:47 pm
Forum: Bespin League
Topic: 2014 ND States Carpooling Thread.
Replies: 26
Views: 1611

Re: 2014 ND States Carpooling Thread.

I will be going. I can't remember the last time I left on Saturday morning, but I guess if everyone here is leaving then... :axe:

RIP Fryn Pan :cry:
by Lukes Bionic Hand
April 17th, 2014, 7:44 am
Forum: Rules FAQ/Archives
Topic: Current Rulings Archive August 2012 - December 2015
Replies: 70
Views: 30721

Re: Current Rulings/Errata

The following ruling is an addition to Interrupts - Starting entry in the AR, and is effective immediately. New text is underlined. Interrupts - Starting Starting Interrupts are identified by their interrupt icon in the upper-left corner of their card, and "Starting Interrupt" in their subtype box. ...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
April 10th, 2014, 11:07 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: General Solo (V) and Allegations of Corruption
Replies: 1
Views: 181

Re: General Solo (V) and Allegations of Corruption

It will go to the grabber. Icons - Grabbers A card with the grabber icon is so named because it "grabs" cards and places them on itself (a card must have the grabber icon to be considered a grabber). A card stacked on a grabber is always supporting, even if it comes from on table. Once a card has be...

Go to advanced search