Search found 1669 matches

by Lukes Bionic Hand
July 23rd, 2015, 7:29 am
Forum: Tournaments
Topic: Bespin Super Weekend - July 11th and 12th
Replies: 110
Views: 4356

Re: Bespin Super Weekend - July 11th and 12th

During the first couple games of the tournament, I also did an inventory of decktypes played. Light Side TIGIH: 7 QMC: 4 WYS: 3 WHAP: 3 Combat: 3 Combat Racing: 1 TRM Gungans: 1 Naboo CPv: 1 Hoth CPv: 1 Dark Side Naboo CRv: 7 EOPS: 3 Hunt Down: 3 TDIGWATT: 2 Combat: 1 Entanglements: 1 DS2 Throne Roo...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
July 23rd, 2015, 7:16 am
Forum: Tournaments
Topic: Bespin Super Weekend - July 11th and 12th
Replies: 110
Views: 4356

Re: Bespin Super Weekend - July 11th and 12th

Hey guys. Sorry for the long wait on the results, but when I went back and ran all the numbers to do placing for everyone, there was an issue with the calculations we did for the first four places, and we had to sort it out first. When we were adding up opponents' number of wins to determine the 5-1...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
July 13th, 2015, 10:06 pm
Forum: Tournaments
Topic: Bespin Super Weekend - July 11th and 12th
Replies: 110
Views: 4356

Re: Bespin Super Weekend - July 11th and 12th

I have the command cards from Sunday states, and I will post all the standings once I finish running the numbers for all the places. We only did sos for the top 4 since we were pressed for time.
by Lukes Bionic Hand
July 7th, 2015, 8:36 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Take This!
Replies: 3
Views: 454

Re: Take This!

Sorry for the extremely long wait on the follow up. The above ruling is confirmed.
by Lukes Bionic Hand
May 26th, 2015, 5:14 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: FLight suit
Replies: 1
Views: 196

Re: FLight suit

No. R2 in Red 5's text is specifically looking for the persona of Luke piloting. Making Dash into a matching pilot with the flight suit won't change the fact that he isn't Luke.
by Lukes Bionic Hand
May 5th, 2015, 8:52 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: If The Trace Was Correct + Human Shield
Replies: 3
Views: 425

Re: If The Trace Was Correct + Human Shield

Note that we have errata'ed Human Shield so that it only works once per battle for each captive, so while you can still forfeit and recapture amidala once during a battle with human shield, you cannot continually forfeit and recapture her in one battle. Ruling posted here: /viewtopic.php?p=944407#p9...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
May 5th, 2015, 8:50 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: It the trace is correct human shield
Replies: 6
Views: 371

Re: It the trace is correct human shield

Update finally. Sorry about the wait. We have errataed Human Shield so that it only works once per battle for each captive, so you cannot continually loop forfeiting amidala and recapturing her.

Ruling here: /viewt ... 07#p944407
by Lukes Bionic Hand
May 5th, 2015, 8:43 am
Forum: Rules FAQ/Archives
Topic: Current Rulings Archive August 2012 - December 2015
Replies: 70
Views: 30442

Re: Current Rulings/Errata

Here's a new rules entry and an errata. Both are effective immediately. The new text on the errata is underlined. Chapter 9 - The Cards - Attributes, Types & Icons An icon in a card's game text does not give that card any characteristics or attributes associated with the icon when the icon is used i...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
May 5th, 2015, 8:29 am
Forum: Off Topic
Topic: Major League Baseball in 2015
Replies: 1540
Views: 30800

Re: Major League Baseball in 2015

I can't believe I missed this! :facepalm

Image
by Lukes Bionic Hand
May 4th, 2015, 5:10 pm
Forum: Bespin League
Topic: 2015 ND States - May 9
Replies: 42
Views: 2629

Re: 2015 ND States - May 9

Image
by Lukes Bionic Hand
April 28th, 2015, 1:15 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: All Wrapped Up
Replies: 1
Views: 200

Re: All Wrapped Up

No. The bounty hunter must be present at the location, which means it won't work in space.

from the AR Card Rulings entry for All Wrapped Up:
This card merely requires that the bounty hunter be present at the location. He need not be present with the forfeited character.
by Lukes Bionic Hand
March 28th, 2015, 7:14 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Hero of..
Replies: 1
Views: 270

Re: Hero of..

MY apologies for the long wait. The RC had a discussion on this a while ago but I did not get around to posting the ruling until now. Hero of a Thousand Devices has been clarified so that you cannot use it to forfeit devices that you do not own. The ruling can be found here: /viewtopic.php?p=938838#...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
March 28th, 2015, 6:54 am
Forum: Rules FAQ/Archives
Topic: Current Rulings Archive August 2012 - December 2015
Replies: 70
Views: 30442

Re: Current Rulings/Errata

Here are a few small errata and an update for V Set 1. No major gameplay changes here – just a few minor clarifications and wording clean up for a few cards and rulings. The main new thing to note is that there is a new starship attribute of 'snub fighter' which can be found on the Set 1 card Green ...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
March 18th, 2015, 4:46 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Precise / combined attack
Replies: 2
Views: 249

Re: Precise / combined attack

Sorry for not mentioning this earlier, but we have recently errata'ed Combined/Precise Attack to remove the ambiguity about order of resolution. Now the owner of the Interrupt in question can decide what order the weapons are resolved in after they draw and combine the destinies. Ruling posted here:...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
March 14th, 2015, 7:45 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Horace Vancil
Replies: 3
Views: 324

Re: Horace Vancil

After review, the rules team has decided that in this case, the Dark Side player has no choice but to lose 1 force. Once the shield is out, preventing Horace from removing the card from Dark's hand, placing the card in used is no longer an available option for the Dark player to choose.
by Lukes Bionic Hand
March 13th, 2015, 5:47 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: A Useless Gesture and Ketwol
Replies: 6
Views: 468

Re: A Useless Gesture and Ketwol

Just a heads up that we have added a card ruling for A useless gesture that explains its interaction with ketwol. The ruling can be found here: /viewt ... 52#p935652
by Lukes Bionic Hand
March 13th, 2015, 5:44 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Ben Kenobi and excluded from battle or game text canceled
Replies: 3
Views: 346

Re: Ben Kenobi and excluded from battle or game text cancele

In the rulings I posted on Monday, I included an update to the Battles chapter in the AR that explains exactly what "just ended" means in terms of timing. Nothing has changed from Aglets' ruling, but now it is more clearly spelled out in the rules. the ruling can be found here: /viewtopic.php?p=9356...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
March 9th, 2015, 9:00 am
Forum: Rules FAQ/Archives
Topic: Current Rulings Archive August 2012 - December 2015
Replies: 70
Views: 30442

Re: Current Rulings/Errata

I have a few errata/rulings to post. All are effective immediately. The following is a new entry in Chapter 6: Battle Just Ended Any action that refers to a battle “just ended” takes place immediately after a battle ends, as the battle action is leaving the stack (See Responding To Coming Off The St...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
February 18th, 2015, 3:24 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Tydirium
Replies: 1
Views: 187

Re: Tydirium

General Solo IS, because his game text mentions Tyderium by name. General Solo v is NOT - his game text and title do not refer to Tyderium, nor do Tyderium's text or title mention General Solo (or Han). You would not get the -1 from Tyderium's text when deploying simultaneously with Squadron Assignm...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
February 16th, 2015, 8:43 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: In Range
Replies: 2
Views: 220

Re: In Range

We have modified the Tractor Beam rules entry slightly to make clear than uses of the Tractor Beam allowed through other cards like In Range do not "use up" Tractor Beam's once per battle use from its own text.

Ruling here: /viewt ... 73#p932673

Go to advanced search