Search found 1669 matches

by Lukes Bionic Hand
September 24th, 2014, 7:19 am
Forum: Rules FAQ/Archives
Topic: Current Rulings Archive August 2012 - December 2015
Replies: 70
Views: 30439

Re: Current Rulings/Errata

The following rulings and errata are effective immediately. New text is underlined. Chapter 1 Actions - Duration Some actions result in an effect that will persist for a certain period of time (e.g., is power +2 until end of turn). Once such an action resolves, that effect will continue -regardless ...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
September 24th, 2014, 5:55 am
Forum: Bespin League
Topic: Post-Reset Event
Replies: 38
Views: 2381

Re: Post-Reset Event

I would be interested in attending a reset event, or even a pickup game hangout type thing if people don't want to commit a whole day to a tournament. I used to go to Legion for Magic quite a bit, but haven't been there in about 3 or 4 months.
by Lukes Bionic Hand
September 24th, 2014, 5:19 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Location deployment
Replies: 1
Views: 125

Re: Location deployment

if u go to E-3 of the AR and look at the bottom of the page it says generic layout for planet sites is interior/docking bay/exterior. i assume u only have to follow this if the dbay is both int/ext correct? if the dbay is just ext. couldnt u do int/ext/dbay? Correct. Docking bays only have to go be...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
September 24th, 2014, 12:09 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Tala 1 and General Cracken with Squadron Assignments...
Replies: 6
Views: 367

Re: Tala 1 and General Cracken with Squadron Assignments...

The ruling hasn't changed, but I just wanted to let you know that the issue was discussed, design intent was looked at, and we have chosen to leave this as is, eg. General Airen Cracken is NOT a matching pilot for Tala 1.
by Lukes Bionic Hand
September 17th, 2014, 11:56 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Competing 'just' actions
Replies: 1
Views: 168

Re: Competing 'just' actions

Losing Obi-Wan is part of the "losing character is lost" text on Dark Side's combat objective, so Light Side would get the first response to him going lost, so they could Resilience before Dark Side has a chance to use Sidious' text. Update: I edited the explanation slightly since my original explan...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
September 14th, 2014, 1:30 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Order of actions question
Replies: 1
Views: 125

Re: Order of actions question

Firing weapons and initiating top level actions during the weapons segment both use up a player's action. Hidden Weapons is a top level action initiated in the weapons segment, so yes, it would count as dark side's action. After Hidden Weapons resolves, LS would get a chance to perform their own wea...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
September 8th, 2014, 7:55 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Justice (v) vs Spin
Replies: 4
Views: 174

Re: Justice (v) vs Spin

itcouldbewirfs wrote:Could you add this to current rulings/errata, so I could tell people where to find this ruling. Thanks.
Done.

The ruling is here: /viewt ... =5#p909277
by Lukes Bionic Hand
September 8th, 2014, 7:54 am
Forum: Rules FAQ/Archives
Topic: Current Rulings Archive August 2012 - December 2015
Replies: 70
Views: 30439

Re: Current Rulings/Errata

The following is a rules change for RESET FORMAT EVENTS ONLY . It is effective immediately, but ONLY for that format. New text is underlined and removed text is in strikethough. Substituted Destinies A destiny you have not physically drawn. A substituted destiny value is no different than a regular...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
September 8th, 2014, 5:10 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Alderaan (B-A) vs. SYCFA
Replies: 5
Views: 254

Re: Alderaan (B-A) vs. SYCFA

I just posted a new Appendix B card entry for Alderaan (Blown Away) that should answer this question. Even though SYCFA is not yet technically on table, this ruling allows for Alderaan (Blown Away)'s text to function as if it was. If DS chooses to flip immediately, they will flip after they have dep...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
September 8th, 2014, 5:00 am
Forum: Rules FAQ/Archives
Topic: Current Rulings Archive August 2012 - December 2015
Replies: 70
Views: 30439

Re: Current Rulings/Errata

The following is an addition to Appendix B of the AR, and is effective immediately. Alderaan (Blown Away) When the Light Side player deploys this card as their starting location and the Dark Side has revealed Set Your Course For Alderaan, resolve the Dark Side text on this card as follows: If Dark S...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
September 1st, 2014, 1:57 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Timer Mine vs Jabba The Hutt (V)
Replies: 2
Views: 265

Re: Timer Mine vs Jabba The Hutt (V)

The rules team discussed this, and we all agreed that this is how these situations would resolve: Situation 1: Option D First off, it is worth noting that timer mine is not an all cards situation, so Jabba's protection text still functions against it. After the destiny is drawn for timer mine, the D...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
August 23rd, 2014, 7:55 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Kal fal & Justice
Replies: 1
Views: 169

Re: Kal fal & Justice

Because Kal'Falnl's text does not involve adding, subtracting, multiplying, or dividing the original value, it is a reset and not a modification, so Justice would not stop it.
by Lukes Bionic Hand
August 23rd, 2014, 6:55 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Unexpected interruption
Replies: 1
Views: 94

Re: Unexpected interruption

Whenever there is a condition on what you card you can take, you must reveal the entire card. Because the card pulled with Unexpected Interruption must be an Interrupt, you have to show your opponent the card you pull in its entirety. Section B. Taking Cards From A Deck/Pile Many cards allow you to ...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
August 21st, 2014, 2:13 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Hunt Down/Epic Duel Questions with Luke
Replies: 9
Views: 570

Re: Hunt Down/Epic Duel Questions with Luke

As Gergall said, good find. This is something that, when I read the original question, assumed would be explained in the rules entry for Enclosed, but the entry itself did give the impression that a character's power was completely unusable when inside an enclosed vehicle or starship, which was clea...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
August 21st, 2014, 2:09 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Moving To Attack Position
Replies: 5
Views: 280

Re: Moving To Attack Position

The Current Rulings/Errata thread has been updated with the white border version of this text. All versions of this card function at both systems and sectors. Thanks for bringing this to our attention!

ruling here: /viewt ... 63#p903618
by Lukes Bionic Hand
August 21st, 2014, 2:02 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: mercenary slavers
Replies: 2
Views: 176

Re: mercenary slavers

A ruling has been posted that explains how Mercenary Slavers interacts with each instance of "Trandoshan" on each Dark Side Kashyyyk site. We were hoping to come up with some kind of blanket rule for enforcing how these work, but given the different functions and timings of each instance of game tex...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
August 21st, 2014, 1:57 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Grotto ruling
Replies: 3
Views: 235

Re: Grotto ruling

I have posted an updated version of the Grotto ruling that should fix the issues caused by the first one. Now Grotto/Phylo trigger whenever the opponent's added destiny is first initiated, whether that is in the weapons segment (for cards like Luke Strong in the Force) or in the power segment (for c...
by Lukes Bionic Hand
August 19th, 2014, 9:25 am
Forum: World Championships 2014 - Aug 21-24
Topic: Recent Errata
Replies: 6
Views: 1589

Re: Recent Errata

I have just posted several errata and rulings that will be in effect for worlds. While there are a lot of entries, there shouldn't be too many that are relevant for worlds preparation, and there should be no major changes to how any cards function. However, there is a rather in depth clarification o...

Go to advanced search