Search found 633 matches

by Blarg
July 9th, 2011, 3:20 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Chewbacca, Protector v
Replies: 1
Views: 117

Chewbacca, Protector v

"Deploys free to Coruscant and is a spy while there."

Can he deploy to a non-battleground Coruscant site, or is he only a spy after he is deployed?
by Blarg
July 7th, 2011, 12:36 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Choosing not to draw battle destiny
Replies: 1
Views: 128

Choosing not to draw battle destiny

"When the power segment begins, the player whose turn it is may choose to draw battle destiny (if able); if so, he draws all his battle destinies." Suppose that I can draw 2 battle destiny. Do I have the choice to draw only one, or is it all or nothing? The bit above seems to say that if you choose ...
by Blarg
July 7th, 2011, 12:32 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Zuckuss in Mist Hunter
Replies: 3
Views: 217

Re: Zuckuss in Mist Hunter

That just says attrition, but I'm guessing total battle destiny is the same?

Should it happen before or after destinies to total attrition? I suppose before, since you need to modify it before you calculate total attrition?
by Blarg
July 6th, 2011, 8:01 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Zuckuss in Mist Hunter
Replies: 3
Views: 217

Zuckuss in Mist Hunter

May add 1 pilot and 3 passengers. Permanent pilot is *Zuckuss, who provides ability of 4 and adds 2 to power. Unless opponent has total ability > 6 piloting here, may reset opponent's total battle destiny here to 0.

When do you use the reset text?
by Blarg
July 1st, 2011, 1:06 pm
Forum: 2011 World Championships - Washington D.C. - August 11-14
Topic: Worlds online tournament
Replies: 55
Views: 3133

Re: Worlds online tournament

Is it until next Friday inclusive, or is Thursday the last day to play?

Also, differential or SOS?
by Blarg
June 23rd, 2011, 5:31 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Re: Imperial Barrier and Yub Yub Commander
Replies: 1
Views: 156

Re: Imperial Barrier and Yub Yub Commander

The verdict is that Yub Yub Commander may only be played in response to cards like Barrier and You Are Beaten if those cards are played DURING an actual battle. If a Rogue is Barriered in the deploy phase, he is plum out of luck. It has been ruled that a Barrier played outside of battle is not an a...
by Blarg
June 7th, 2011, 8:59 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: A Dark Time for the Rebellion V
Replies: 1
Views: 195

A Dark Time for the Rebellion V

" If opponent went first this game, retrieve 1 force when you play this Interrupt . Add or subtract 1 from opponent's just drwn destiny. OR Activate up to 2 Force. Or /\ Control. OR Until end of turn, battle destiny draws may not be modified or canceled (unless being redrawn)." The part in italics s...
by Blarg
May 13th, 2011, 8:50 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: You're A Slave and HotJ
Replies: 1
Views: 193

You're A Slave and HotJ

HotJ: Deploy on table. Unless opponent occupies three battlegrounds, each time you must lose Force (except from your card, battle damage or a Force drain at a battleground), reduce the loss by 2. (Immune to Alter while you occupy any battleground). You're A Slave: {While} this side up, once during e...
by Blarg
April 25th, 2011, 4:14 pm
Forum: Texas Mini-Worlds - April 15-17
Topic: Aaron's TMW 2011 TR (Part 2 + V7.3 Spoiler!)
Replies: 52
Views: 4699

Re: Aaron's TMW 2011 TR (Part 2 + V7.3 Spoiler!)

First Strike is an automatic action. Scum is a "may" action. They are both automatic actions, and in fact this example is in the AR: in the First Strike/Scum And Villainy example, the player whose turn it is can choose to have either one of those card to happen first, and then the other to happen s...
by Blarg
January 14th, 2011, 4:24 pm
Forum: Match Play Championships - January 7-9 2011
Topic: BRACKET PREDICTION CONTEST
Replies: 31
Views: 5305

Re: BRACKET PREDICTION CONTEST

Yeah, so apparantly us Canadians are good at guessing winners. I know I just randomly chose a whole bunch of them, so I guess I got lucky.

Peter, I don't need a Blizzard 4 but we can always talk at the next local.
by Blarg
December 21st, 2010, 5:56 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Ice-Heart
Replies: 1
Views: 240

Ice-Heart

Ice-Heart says: "Power +3 while defending a battle with a spy."

Does the phrase "with a spy" apply to her defending or to the battle? Ie. does it have to be a dark side spy, or can it be a spy from either player?
by Blarg
December 16th, 2010, 5:05 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Squadron Designations
Replies: 1
Views: 229

Squadron Designations

The rules say Squadron designations (for example, Red, Rogue or Black) are contained in title, lore or game text. What has to actually be present for someone to be considered a member of a squadron? In particular, is Jek Porkins v a member of Rogue Squadron? Jek Porkins says: Adds 2 to power of anyt...

Go to advanced search