Deck import/export breaks deck builder

Post Reply
brainschrat
Enhanced Product
Enhanced Product
Posts: 545
Joined: May 29th, 2009, 4:16 am

Deck import/export breaks deck builder

Post by brainschrat »

Am I the only one who has problems with the new deck import/export feature?

I never got the export to work on a semi-recent browser (i.e. Firefox 60+, Midori 0.6), but it worked on the ancient Opera 12.17. The more recent browsers displayed the "Do you REALLY want to export" window, but no file chooser appeared.

When I imported an LS deck that I had exported before, all LS decks disappeared from my deck list, and I could no longer access the deck list in the deck builder. I could still access the sample decks, open, save and export them. However, a saved deck does not appear in the deck list in the game hall.

To really break stuff, I then imported a DS deck, which got rid of all DS decks in my deck list accessible from the game hall. So now I have no decks and cannot create any. I do not know if the GEMP developers take a look into my user account, but it's ey_bru.



brainschrat
Enhanced Product
Enhanced Product
Posts: 545
Joined: May 29th, 2009, 4:16 am

Re: Deck import/export breaks deck builder

Post by brainschrat »

For * and giggles I registered a new account, which was then able to create and save decks as usual, so it's really not my browsers gone nuts but the GEMP account being screwed up.

User avatar
hyvee_doughboy
Member
Posts: 1765
Joined: September 13th, 2008, 8:44 pm
Location: Maple Grove, MN

Re: Deck import/export breaks deck builder

Post by hyvee_doughboy »

I'll take a look at this. Could you please me one of the decks that you exported too?
Tom M. - Maple Grove, Minnesota

brainschrat
Enhanced Product
Enhanced Product
Posts: 545
Joined: May 29th, 2009, 4:16 am

Re: Deck import/export breaks deck builder

Post by brainschrat »

I sent you the two decks I used to brick my account with. Thanks for looking into this. BTW, any chance of unbricking my account, or do I just have to create a new one?

User avatar
hyvee_doughboy
Member
Posts: 1765
Joined: September 13th, 2008, 8:44 pm
Location: Maple Grove, MN

Re: Deck import/export breaks deck builder

Post by hyvee_doughboy »

Definitely not bricked. I'll get it cleaned up. Fear not! :)
Tom M. - Maple Grove, Minnesota

brainschrat
Enhanced Product
Enhanced Product
Posts: 545
Joined: May 29th, 2009, 4:16 am

Re: Deck import/export breaks deck builder

Post by brainschrat »

Thanks for getting my account working again Tom!

Just say the word if you want me to test the import / export on any of my weird browsers!

User avatar
hyvee_doughboy
Member
Posts: 1765
Joined: September 13th, 2008, 8:44 pm
Location: Maple Grove, MN

Re: Deck import/export breaks deck builder

Post by hyvee_doughboy »

Glad it's back working! I'm going to put some extra safeties in place for an upcoming release.

The problem seemed related to the deck not getting a 'name' for some reason.
Tom M. - Maple Grove, Minnesota

User avatar
hyvee_doughboy
Member
Posts: 1765
Joined: September 13th, 2008, 8:44 pm
Location: Maple Grove, MN

Re: Deck import/export breaks deck builder

Post by hyvee_doughboy »

Moving this to ‘resolved’
Tom M. - Maple Grove, Minnesota

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved”