Where's the schedule?

Post Reply
Weyoun9846135
DS Region: Ralltiir
DS Region: Ralltiir
Posts: 526
Joined: November 19th, 2016, 3:05 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany
GEMP Username: Weyoun9846

Where's the schedule?

Post by Weyoun9846135 »

For those of us that didn't sign up: There must be an easy way to see who plays whom at what time? Must at least be buried somewhere, can you hint us in the right direction?


Ulli R. - Berlin, Germany

rhendon
Member
Posts: 11464
Joined: August 24th, 2010, 12:58 pm

Re: Where's the schedule?

Post by rhendon »

Check the pod results thread.

It shows the names of the players in that pod, the GEMP screen names, the start time and start day for that pod.

When the event is going on, it will also show pairings, results and standings. Just please refrain from posting in it. There will be a discussion thread. The other threads should be kept as clean as possible to make things easy on me and the participants.
Hunter wrote:
April 8th, 2020, 5:19 am
I agree with rhendon that Joe is Scum.

Weyoun9846135
DS Region: Ralltiir
DS Region: Ralltiir
Posts: 526
Joined: November 19th, 2016, 3:05 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany
GEMP Username: Weyoun9846

Re: Where's the schedule?

Post by Weyoun9846135 »

Got it, thanks buddy, that works!
Ulli R. - Berlin, Germany

rhendon
Member
Posts: 11464
Joined: August 24th, 2010, 12:58 pm

Re: Where's the schedule?

Post by rhendon »

Weyoun9846135 wrote:
August 14th, 2020, 5:52 pm
Got it, thanks buddy, that works!
NP. Trying to make things super smooth and simple for everyone involved (minus me lol).

Hopefully this makes it easy for viewers, streamers/commentators, and participants.
Hunter wrote:
April 8th, 2020, 5:19 am
I agree with rhendon that Joe is Scum.

arebelspy
World Champion
World Champion
Posts: 17308
Joined: July 14th, 2005, 4:45 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Where's the schedule?

Post by arebelspy »

To make it easy for viewers, here's the weekend schedule, compiled from the pods threads, with Pacific, Eastern, and Central Europe Time Zones (figuring that covers the majority of players, you can solve otherwise):

Saturday 3 am PDT / 6am EDT / 12pm CEST - Pod E (Baroni, et al.)
Saturday 6 am PDT / 9am EDT / 3 pm CEST - Pod G (Shaw, et al.)
Saturday 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 8 pm CEST - Pod D (Joe Olson, et al.)
Saturday 3 pm PDT / 6pm EDT / 12am CEST - Pod H (MHT, et al.)

Sunday 3 am PDT / 6 am EDT / 12pm CEST - Pod A (Bastian, et al.)
Sunday 6 am PDT / 9 am EDT / 3 pm CEST - Pod B (Desai, et al.)
Sunday 9 am PDT / 12pm EDT / 6 pm CEST - Pod C (CKelly, et al.)
Sunday 12pm PDT / 3 pm EDT / 9 pm CEST - Pod F (BFred, et al.)

rhendon
Member
Posts: 11464
Joined: August 24th, 2010, 12:58 pm

Re: Where's the schedule?

Post by rhendon »

Thanks Joe!
Hunter wrote:
April 8th, 2020, 5:19 am
I agree with rhendon that Joe is Scum.

User avatar
JarJarDrinks
Member
Posts: 26421
Joined: November 4th, 2003, 10:01 am

Re: Where's the schedule?

Post by JarJarDrinks »

What about the schedule for the match play portion? As well as which pods play each other in those rounds?
dx_37 wrote:
October 2nd, 2019, 12:12 pm
I would be all for a reset if I get to be on the reset team
"Faith means making a virtue out of not thinking."
- Bill Maher

"How you play the game is important. But for me, it's about if you win or lose."
- Derek Jeter

arebelspy
World Champion
World Champion
Posts: 17308
Joined: July 14th, 2005, 4:45 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Where's the schedule?

Post by arebelspy »

JarJarDrinks wrote:What about the schedule for the match play portion? As well as which pods play each other in those rounds?
They showed the bracket for that on the holotheater show after Gogolen asked in the chat (iirc); maybe Dan or Robbie can post a pic in this thread.

Weyoun9846135
DS Region: Ralltiir
DS Region: Ralltiir
Posts: 526
Joined: November 19th, 2016, 3:05 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany
GEMP Username: Weyoun9846

Re: Where's the schedule?

Post by Weyoun9846135 »

arebelspy wrote:
August 14th, 2020, 6:13 pm
To make it easy for viewers, here's the weekend schedule, compiled from the pods threads, with Pacific, Eastern, and Central Europe Time Zones (figuring that covers the majority of players, you can solve otherwise):

Saturday 3 am PDT / 6am EDT / 12pm CEST - Pod E (Baroni, et al.)
Saturday 6 am PDT / 9am EDT / 3 pm CEST - Pod G (Shaw, et al.)
Saturday 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 8 pm CEST - Pod D (Joe Olson, et al.)
Saturday 3 pm PDT / 6pm EDT / 12am CEST - Pod H (MHT, et al.)

Sunday 3 am PDT / 6 am EDT / 12pm CEST - Pod A (Bastian, et al.)
Sunday 6 am PDT / 9 am EDT / 3 pm CEST - Pod B (Desai, et al.)
Sunday 9 am PDT / 12pm EDT / 6 pm CEST - Pod C (CKelly, et al.)
Sunday 12pm PDT / 3 pm EDT / 9 pm CEST - Pod F (BFred, et al.)
But this is already pretty much exactly what I was hoping for - perfect, thanks Joe!
Ulli R. - Berlin, Germany

User avatar
DTartagOne
Member
Posts: 2787
Joined: September 3rd, 2003, 3:20 pm
Location: Lompoc CA, BFE

Re: Where's the schedule?

Post by DTartagOne »

Bracket.JPG
Bracket.JPG (460.59 KiB) Viewed 326 times
Bracket.JPG
Bracket.JPG (460.59 KiB) Viewed 326 times
Dan "Tortellini" Tartaglione
Image Image

MPC Consolation Runner Up 2020 Texas Mini Worlds Top 16

arebelspy
World Champion
World Champion
Posts: 17308
Joined: July 14th, 2005, 4:45 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Where's the schedule?

Post by arebelspy »

I filled in that bracket with today's results, so tomorrow as people finish you can easily see who their opponents will be.
tmw_day1.jpg
tmw_day1.jpg (289.54 KiB) Viewed 262 times
tmw_day1.jpg
tmw_day1.jpg (289.54 KiB) Viewed 262 times

Post Reply

Return to “2020 Texas Mini Worlds Players Championship”