Holotable Status reporting thread

This section is for players to find PC resources for SWCCG, as well as to discuss Holotable, [sw-ip], vKit, and other offsite Player resources.
LtPage2
Holotable
Holotable
Posts: 889
Joined: August 18th, 2003, 9:16 am
Location: Georgia
Contact:

Re: Holotable Status reporting thread

Post by LtPage2 »

kryptofis wrote:Matt, I don't think so, I haven't. You must know that few people play HT nowadays. Sad but true.
Yeah, I know. But I don't think there's been a precipitous drop in use over the last 3 months particularly -- unless it has to do with Worlds being over and the normal fall slowdown.
mrfahrenheit7 wrote:I was unable to ever connect last night when trying to play on holotable.
The server was down. I've restarted it.



caldred
Member
Posts: 1625
Joined: July 12th, 2010, 10:55 am

Re: Holotable Status reporting thread

Post by caldred »

Currently unable to connect to the server

User avatar
JarJarDrinks
Member
Posts: 26077
Joined: November 4th, 2003, 10:01 am

Re: Holotable Status reporting thread

Post by JarJarDrinks »

caldred wrote:Currently unable to connect to the server
I emailed Matt Saturday morning and haven't heard anything from him. I assume he's not around. He's usually good about fixing it quick cuz it's often just a server reboot.

I'm not sure if anyone on the PC has access to the server. Would be nice.
dx_37 wrote:
October 2nd, 2019, 12:12 pm
I would be all for a reset if I get to be on the reset team
"Faith means making a virtue out of not thinking."
- Bill Maher

"How you play the game is important. But for me, it's about if you win or lose."
- Derek Jeter

LtPage2
Holotable
Holotable
Posts: 889
Joined: August 18th, 2003, 9:16 am
Location: Georgia
Contact:

Re: Holotable Status reporting thread

Post by LtPage2 »

I was out of town and tried to restart it but was not able to connect. Now that I'm back and can connect, I've found that something odd is going on with the server -- very slow, almost unresponsive. Not sure what's going on. I was able to get the server process going, but it's not looking usable. I'll have to check with the guys at TheForce.net and see what they can tell me.

LtPage2
Holotable
Holotable
Posts: 889
Joined: August 18th, 2003, 9:16 am
Location: Georgia
Contact:

Re: Holotable Status reporting thread

Post by LtPage2 »

Now seems to be working fine. Not sure what was going on a little while ago.

caldred
Member
Posts: 1625
Joined: July 12th, 2010, 10:55 am

Re: Holotable Status reporting thread

Post by caldred »

LtPage2 wrote:Now seems to be working fine. Not sure what was going on a little while ago.
Thanks for checking up on it, can confirm that I can connect now

caldred
Member
Posts: 1625
Joined: July 12th, 2010, 10:55 am

Re: Holotable Status reporting thread

Post by caldred »

caldred wrote:
LtPage2 wrote:Now seems to be working fine. Not sure what was going on a little while ago.
Thanks for checking up on it, can confirm that I can connect now
Server is unresponsive for me again

LtPage2
Holotable
Holotable
Posts: 889
Joined: August 18th, 2003, 9:16 am
Location: Georgia
Contact:

Re: Holotable Status reporting thread

Post by LtPage2 »

Server is back up again. Not sure why it's having problems.

ronhowe
Booster Pack
Booster Pack
Posts: 53
Joined: May 30th, 2003, 12:42 pm

Re: Holotable Status reporting thread

Post by ronhowe »

Server online? I can't seem to connect.
Ron Howe

User avatar
kryptofis
Member
Posts: 4605
Joined: May 22nd, 2007, 5:31 pm
Location: Wroclaw, Poland. (Sullust)

Re: Holotable Status reporting thread

Post by kryptofis »

Matt, I think it is down... :(
Kryptofis

User avatar
kryptofis
Member
Posts: 4605
Joined: May 22nd, 2007, 5:31 pm
Location: Wroclaw, Poland. (Sullust)

Re: Holotable Status reporting thread

Post by kryptofis »

It is up again, thx, Matt!
Kryptofis

Hayes
LS Region: Kashyyyk
LS Region: Kashyyyk
Posts: 4458
Joined: February 22nd, 2009, 1:58 am

Re: Holotable Status reporting thread

Post by Hayes »

LtPage2 wrote:ping
unable to connect as of 2:45 PM EST

fungineer
Reflections Gold
Reflections Gold
Posts: 7630
Joined: July 9th, 2012, 6:02 pm
Location: Milwaukee, WI. USA
Holotable username: fungineer
GEMP Username: fungineer

Re: Holotable Status reporting thread

Post by fungineer »

Anyone else having trouble with this today?
15:23:03 Checking for latest program version...
15:23:24 Could not connect to www.holotable.com on port 80
* Congrats if you read through my whole post. Have a cookie, it's in your cache.
* https://gemp.starwarsccg.org/gemp-swccg Play for free, even if you don't own good cards. Then play in real life, with real people, even if you aren't any good.
Image Image Image
Sagnet wrote:At this point, I think your posts are more unclear than the rules are.

gogolen
LS Region: Coruscant
LS Region: Coruscant
Posts: 11230
Joined: May 2nd, 2005, 3:52 pm
Location: Somerdale, nj
Holotable username: gogolen
GEMP Username: gogolen

Re: Holotable Status reporting thread

Post by gogolen »

fungineer wrote:Anyone else having trouble with this today?
15:23:03 Checking for latest program version...
15:23:24 Could not connect to http://www.holotable.com on port 80

just tried- same error
Image

PC Store Manager
Kevbozzz wrote:I agree 100% with Gogolen's responses.
Now streaming games on Youtube & Twitch- please subscribe to my channels- https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjqwgj ... Xu5T9vp4AQ
Twitch- https://www.twitch.tv/gogolen

NEW & RETURNING PLAYER ARTICLES- https://forum.starwarsccg.org/viewt ... 32&t=50486

ronhowe
Booster Pack
Booster Pack
Posts: 53
Joined: May 30th, 2003, 12:42 pm

Re: Holotable Status reporting thread

Post by ronhowe »

Bump.
Ron Howe

fungineer
Reflections Gold
Reflections Gold
Posts: 7630
Joined: July 9th, 2012, 6:02 pm
Location: Milwaukee, WI. USA
Holotable username: fungineer
GEMP Username: fungineer

Re: Holotable Status reporting thread

Post by fungineer »

So, unlike before I don't get that error and I can self-test. However now when I try to connect to the central server nothing happens...
* Congrats if you read through my whole post. Have a cookie, it's in your cache.
* https://gemp.starwarsccg.org/gemp-swccg Play for free, even if you don't own good cards. Then play in real life, with real people, even if you aren't any good.
Image Image Image
Sagnet wrote:At this point, I think your posts are more unclear than the rules are.

ronhowe
Booster Pack
Booster Pack
Posts: 53
Joined: May 30th, 2003, 12:42 pm

Re: Holotable Status reporting thread

Post by ronhowe »

Bump.

I haven't been able to connect to the server since 2019-06-21.
Ron Howe

ronhowe
Booster Pack
Booster Pack
Posts: 53
Joined: May 30th, 2003, 12:42 pm

Re: Holotable Status reporting thread

Post by ronhowe »

Anybody else able to connect? I still can't. It's been almost a week.
Ron Howe

Hayes
LS Region: Kashyyyk
LS Region: Kashyyyk
Posts: 4458
Joined: February 22nd, 2009, 1:58 am

Re: Holotable Status reporting thread

Post by Hayes »

nope, not able to. i'll email matt.
LtPage2 wrote:ping

ronhowe
Booster Pack
Booster Pack
Posts: 53
Joined: May 30th, 2003, 12:42 pm

Re: Holotable Status reporting thread

Post by ronhowe »

Hayes wrote:nope, not able to. i'll email matt.
LtPage2 wrote:ping
It's working again. Thank you!
Ron Howe

Post Reply

Return to “Star Wars CCG Resource Section”