deck builder on Android

This section is for players to find PC resources for SWCCG, as well as to discuss Holotable, [sw-ip], vKit, and other offsite Player resources.
User avatar
quickdraw3457
Multimedia and Special Projects Advocate
Posts: 25640
Joined: September 3rd, 2003, 5:10 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
GEMP Username: quickdraw

Re: deck builder on Android

Post by quickdraw3457 »

LtPage2 wrote:Updated for Virtual Set 6 (or whatever the right official name is). I changed a setting on the menu, maybe it'll be different for you guys that can't see it.
I have set 6 on mine now after updating ,but all of my drop down menus (card type, set, destiny, ability) all have multiple \/ in a row across the screen. the menu button is still invisible but functional.


Matt C. - Pittsburgh, PA
Image
Hunter wrote:quickdraw is right

fungineer
Reflections Gold
Reflections Gold
Posts: 7626
Joined: July 9th, 2012, 6:02 pm
Location: Milwaukee, WI. USA
Holotable username: fungineer
GEMP Username: fungineer

Re: deck builder on Android

Post by fungineer »

Do we need to re-download or is it autoupdated?
* Congrats if you read through my whole post. Have a cookie, it's in your cache.
* https://gemp.starwarsccg.org/gemp-swccg Play for free, even if you don't own good cards. Then play in real life, with real people, even if you aren't any good.
Image Image Image
Sagnet wrote:At this point, I think your posts are more unclear than the rules are.

User avatar
quickdraw3457
Multimedia and Special Projects Advocate
Posts: 25640
Joined: September 3rd, 2003, 5:10 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
GEMP Username: quickdraw

Re: deck builder on Android

Post by quickdraw3457 »

fungineer wrote:Do we need to re-download or is it autoupdated?
Re-download and re-install from link in OP.
Matt C. - Pittsburgh, PA
Image
Hunter wrote:quickdraw is right

User avatar
mrfahrenheit7
DS Region: Endor
DS Region: Endor
Posts: 933
Joined: May 12th, 2014, 11:07 pm
GEMP Username: mjturner

Re: deck builder on Android

Post by mrfahrenheit7 »

I always just redownload when a new update comes out.

The menu button has always been invisible for me and still is after the newest update, but i didnt have any new issues like quickdraw reported. Functionality is prefect! Thanks for the update!
Mike Turner - 2017 & 2018 Montana State Champion, 2018 Washington State Champion
Hunter wrote:Someone just outhookied thehooky.

arebelspy
Member
Posts: 15977
Joined: July 14th, 2005, 4:45 pm
Location: Traveling
Contact:

Re: deck builder on Android

Post by arebelspy »

+1 to mrF's comment:
v6 working great, not seeing the \/ that QD describes, but still no menu icon.

(No big deal now that I know where it is, but nice for new people--maybe a message in the OP that if the menu doesnt show up, click the white space in upper right until it is fixed?)

Also thanks for updating Holotable with v6! :)

User avatar
vhstapes
Member
Posts: 2280
Joined: November 16th, 2009, 1:54 am
Location: Seattle, WA
Contact:

Re: deck builder on Android

Post by vhstapes »

Thanks for the update! And for what it's worth, I can see the menu button, always been able to.
-Cyrus M.
\m/ Endor Region \m/

Data Tapes - 05 - The Unofficial NARP Defensive Shield Primer

User avatar
quickdraw3457
Multimedia and Special Projects Advocate
Posts: 25640
Joined: September 3rd, 2003, 5:10 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
GEMP Username: quickdraw

Re: deck builder on Android

Post by quickdraw3457 »

I will also say my Samsung galaxy S6 recently updated to Andriod 7.0, so I don't know if it was the 7.0 update or your latest update that caused the \/ to show up. It doesn't affect the functionality still, just looks weird in those drop down menus.
Matt C. - Pittsburgh, PA
Image
Hunter wrote:quickdraw is right

User avatar
hanotsri
Member
Posts: 734
Joined: August 15th, 2016, 5:20 pm
Location: Madison, WI

Re: deck builder on Android

Post by hanotsri »

What is the app called in the play store?

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

User avatar
quickdraw3457
Multimedia and Special Projects Advocate
Posts: 25640
Joined: September 3rd, 2003, 5:10 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
GEMP Username: quickdraw

Re: deck builder on Android

Post by quickdraw3457 »

hanotsri wrote:What is the app called in the play store?

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
It's not in the play store. You have to download the apk from the link in the OP, allow installation of apps from unknown sources, and install in manually.
Matt C. - Pittsburgh, PA
Image
Hunter wrote:quickdraw is right

tspielman
Starter
Starter
Posts: 3
Joined: January 24th, 2017, 6:03 am
Location: St. Louis, IL

Re: deck builder on Android

Post by tspielman »

I just tried out the app today for the first time. Love the functionality so far, so THANK YOU!!! for all your hard work on this so far!

A few minor issues I noticed:
- No menu button in top right for me, though I managed to discover it amongst the white space.
- Any chance of being able to install (or move) to SD card?

Also, for reference, I'm on a Droid MAXX 2 with Android 6.0.1 in case that helps.

I will be using your app a lot going forward, so I will offer feedback for you just like others have. Thanks again!

Tim

LtPage2
Holotable
Holotable
Posts: 889
Joined: August 18th, 2003, 9:16 am
Location: Georgia
Contact:

Re: deck builder on Android

Post by LtPage2 »

tspielman wrote:- Any chance of being able to install (or move) to SD card?
Has anybody tried this? I don't have the app set to prevent this, so it should be possible to do.

Hobbie
DS Region: Endor
DS Region: Endor
Posts: 7155
Joined: February 19th, 2003, 3:16 pm
Location: Portland, OR
Contact:

Re: deck builder on Android

Post by Hobbie »

Has this been updated for set 7?

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
--Nate Davis
Image

Recommended traders: Phil78, Hunter, sac89837, Avatari, biffpow, Atma, rYyIrisH, categoryonegames.com, DarkQug, yannedern, Tom Bombadil, Bryan-Irish
Aglets wrote:Hobbie's got it.
Kevbozzz wrote:What the hell is the "home page"? I don't see any sub-forum by that name.

Hobbie
DS Region: Endor
DS Region: Endor
Posts: 7155
Joined: February 19th, 2003, 3:16 pm
Location: Portland, OR
Contact:

Re: deck builder on Android

Post by Hobbie »

Just got a new phone and starting to see some of the bugs previously mentioned.
Galaxy S8+
Don't know how to see my resolution info...Image

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
--Nate Davis
Image

Recommended traders: Phil78, Hunter, sac89837, Avatari, biffpow, Atma, rYyIrisH, categoryonegames.com, DarkQug, yannedern, Tom Bombadil, Bryan-Irish
Aglets wrote:Hobbie's got it.
Kevbozzz wrote:What the hell is the "home page"? I don't see any sub-forum by that name.

LtPage2
Holotable
Holotable
Posts: 889
Joined: August 18th, 2003, 9:16 am
Location: Georgia
Contact:

Re: deck builder on Android

Post by LtPage2 »

Hobbie wrote:Has this been updated for set 7?
Yes, I just uploaded a new build with Set 7 in it.

User avatar
quickdraw3457
Multimedia and Special Projects Advocate
Posts: 25640
Joined: September 3rd, 2003, 5:10 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
GEMP Username: quickdraw

Re: deck builder on Android

Post by quickdraw3457 »

LtPage2 wrote:
Hobbie wrote:Has this been updated for set 7?
Yes, I just uploaded a new build with Set 7 in it.
I am able to see Set 7 cards now (thank you!) but just FYI I can still see the multiple arrows in the drop downs like in the image Hobbie posted above.
Matt C. - Pittsburgh, PA
Image
Hunter wrote:quickdraw is right

LtPage2
Holotable
Holotable
Posts: 889
Joined: August 18th, 2003, 9:16 am
Location: Georgia
Contact:

Re: deck builder on Android

Post by LtPage2 »

quickdraw3457 wrote:but just FYI I can still see the multiple arrows in the drop downs like in the image Hobbie posted above.
Yeah, I haven't tried to figure out why that's happening yet. Seems like newer versions of Android are tiling some of the display items (arrows, X buttons, etc.) for some reason.

scottkthompson
Starter
Starter
Posts: 30
Joined: January 19th, 2009, 8:22 pm
Location: Paynesville, MN

Re: deck builder on Android

Post by scottkthompson »

Nice going on the app. I see there's an error on Launching the Assault. It says "...Home One into from Reserve Deck;" I assume it's supposed to say "...into hand from..."

LtPage2
Holotable
Holotable
Posts: 889
Joined: August 18th, 2003, 9:16 am
Location: Georgia
Contact:

Re: deck builder on Android

Post by LtPage2 »

Download link in original post updated with a new version that has Set 8 cards. Nothing else has been changed.

User avatar
vhstapes
Member
Posts: 2280
Joined: November 16th, 2009, 1:54 am
Location: Seattle, WA
Contact:

Re: deck builder on Android

Post by vhstapes »

LtPage2 wrote:Download link in original post updated with a new version that has Set 8 cards. Nothing else has been changed.
Thanks!
-Cyrus M.
\m/ Endor Region \m/

Data Tapes - 05 - The Unofficial NARP Defensive Shield Primer

LtPage2
Holotable
Holotable
Posts: 889
Joined: August 18th, 2003, 9:16 am
Location: Georgia
Contact:

Re: deck builder on Android

Post by LtPage2 »

Updated now for Set 9.

Post Reply

Return to “Star Wars CCG Resource Section”