Team Stephenville Daily (World Playtesting)

October 19th - October 22nd
PasTimes; 8351 1/2 Golf Road; Niles, Illinois 60714
http://www.pastimes.net/
Asphalizo
Booster Box
Booster Box

Team Stephenville Daily (World Playtesting)

Post by Asphalizo »

Starting today Player Committee Forum members will be able to hear daily about the Team Stephenville playtesting session. Due to competitive nature of Worlds some aspects will be kept secret. However, this will still give people an extraordinary look in the playtesting routine of Team Stephenville.

Schele
World Champion
World Champion

Post by Schele »

What is this "playtesting" you speak of? I have no knowledge of such a thing existing.

Asphalizo
Booster Box
Booster Box

Post by Asphalizo »

After a 2 week hiatus from playing SWCCG, I took up the reins again last Monday. Needless to say Bob was quite eager to begin work and find out what decks would be best for worlds. Monday was basically a warm-up, especially for me. Bob spent the night beating the stuffing out of me with his dark side. I had put together 2 light side decks to try out against Bob and neither one performed all that well. Tuesday night saw us over at Toby's house designated The Death Star II (yes we are nerds, and yes his previous house was just called The Death Star). Toby's Worlds plans were still up in the air, but he had put some decks together for us to play-test against.