Sabaac - Winning double and R'kik D'nec

SWCCG Rules Q&A only.
Post Reply
Ironwill654
DS Region: Kashyyyk
DS Region: Kashyyyk
Posts: 33
Joined: February 12th, 2008, 10:44 pm
Location: Western Massachusetts

Sabaac - Winning double and R'kik D'nec

Post by Ironwill654 »

Couple quick questions:

(see AR-7.1 on requirements for sabaac)

R'kik d'nec, hero of the dune sea wins double at dune sea sabaac. Does this mean that only if your opponent loses and the stakes are present you take double the stakes? Or does it also mean you may cause both cards drawn for your opponents sabaac hand to be lost?

Additionally- If r'kik d'nec gets perfect sabaac with dune sea sabaac, does he win double double? (4 cards lost).

If he does win double-double and cause 4 cards to be lost, and my opponent draws only 2 cards for sabaac, where would the other 2 cards that are lost come from?


-------------------------------------------------------------
Luke:"I won't fail you, I'm not afraid!"
Yoda: "Hmmmh! you will be... You, will, be...."
--------------------------------------------------------------

-IRONWILL-

Ironwill654
DS Region: Kashyyyk
DS Region: Kashyyyk
Posts: 33
Joined: February 12th, 2008, 10:44 pm
Location: Western Massachusetts

Re: Sabaac - Winning double and R'kik D'nec

Post by Ironwill654 »

R'kik D'nec, hero of the dune sea

Deploys only on Tatooine. Jawa weapons deploy free on R'kik, when firing one, may add up to 3 to the total weapon destiny just drawn. When he playing Dune Sea Sabacc and wins, wins double.

Dune Sea Sabaac

Requirements: A Jawa at a Tatooine site.
Wild cards (0-7): Sandcrawler sites, Magnetic Suction Tube, Jawa Siesta and Jawa Pack.
Clone cards: Tatooine locations, sandcrawlers, Jawa weapons, and Utinni!
Stakes: One device or droid with out armor.
-------------------------------------------------------------
Luke:"I won't fail you, I'm not afraid!"
Yoda: "Hmmmh! you will be... You, will, be...."
--------------------------------------------------------------

-IRONWILL-

User avatar
Gergall
Member
Posts: 19945
Joined: December 9th, 2002, 1:14 am
Location: Long Island, NY
Contact:

Re: Sabaac - Winning double and R'kik D'nec

Post by Gergall »

For non-perfect Sabacc, R'kik D'nec causes you to select 2 cards from the opponent's Sabacc hand:
-If there are 2 or more stakes in the opponent's hand, steal two of them and place them in your Used pile
-If there is 1 stakes in the opponent's hand, steal it (place in Used pile) and then choose one card to be Lost.
-If there are 0 stakes in the opponent's hand, choose 2 cards to be Lost

If R'kik D'nec wins a perfect Sabacc, hypothetically you should win double double, but there will only be 2 cards in your opponent's hand, so that's all he loses. If either (or both) of them are stakes you steal them, anything else is lost.
Greg Zinn

Image

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”