Moving To Attack Position

SWCCG Rules Q&A only.
Post Reply
ChristianAdkins
Booster Pack
Booster Pack
Posts: 125
Joined: June 12th, 2012, 7:08 pm

Moving To Attack Position

Post by ChristianAdkins »

In regards to Moving To Attack Position, the WB card says "system or sector."
I looked at the SWCCGPC card list and it shows only "system."
Which version is correct?

Thanks


www.odysseyofdestiny.com
Available on Amazon, Comcast Xfinity, Microsoft Store, PlayStation Store
Winner of Outstanding Achievement (Global Music Awards)

User avatar
Gergall
Member
Posts: 20249
Joined: December 9th, 2002, 1:14 am
Location: Long Island, NY
Contact:

Re: Moving To Attack Position

Post by Gergall »

Good find, it's not in the AR either.

The white border text would be considered the correct text. I'll talk to LBH about adding an AR entry for this card.
Greg Zinn

Image

User avatar
Gergall
Member
Posts: 20249
Joined: December 9th, 2002, 1:14 am
Location: Long Island, NY
Contact:

Re: Moving To Attack Position

Post by Gergall »

Also, just in case anyone was wondering about the relevant rules, I may as well paste them in this thread:
AR, Page 9-10 wrote:Cards which affect a starship at a system may not necessarily affect a starship at a sector. Refer to the latest game text of the card in question and check if it mentions sectors.
Greg Zinn

Image

ChristianAdkins
Booster Pack
Booster Pack
Posts: 125
Joined: June 12th, 2012, 7:08 pm

Re: Moving To Attack Position

Post by ChristianAdkins »

Thanks.

Would you guys mind updating that card image with the correct game text in the Dagobah card list of the SWCCG website?
www.odysseyofdestiny.com
Available on Amazon, Comcast Xfinity, Microsoft Store, PlayStation Store
Winner of Outstanding Achievement (Global Music Awards)

User avatar
Gergall
Member
Posts: 20249
Joined: December 9th, 2002, 1:14 am
Location: Long Island, NY
Contact:

Re: Moving To Attack Position

Post by Gergall »

I asked JediJer if he can take care of it.

In the meantime, here is the white border image of the card, found on categoryonegames.com

Image
Greg Zinn

Image

User avatar
Lukes Bionic Hand
Retired Advocate
Posts: 3196
Joined: January 26th, 2003, 2:44 pm
Location: A realm of existence so far beyond your own you cannot even imagine it
Contact:

Re: Moving To Attack Position

Post by Lukes Bionic Hand »

The Current Rulings/Errata thread has been updated with the white border version of this text. All versions of this card function at both systems and sectors. Thanks for bringing this to our attention!

ruling here: /viewt ... 63#p903618
The Smoking Gungan wrote:worf plays for canada even though that team has no honor and plays dirty
Image Image

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”