mercenary slavers

SWCCG Rules Q&A only.
Post Reply
User avatar
Posts: 17423
Joined: February 26th, 2007, 9:33 am

mercenary slavers

Post by WiseMarsellus »

'Trandoshan' on your sites may be treated as 'slaver.'

by whom? can ls decide to treat trandoshan as slaver on ds sites?

tom kelly
Image Image Image Image
check out my youtube page for swccg video content, and my twitch for swccg live streams!

User avatar
Posts: 20210
Joined: December 9th, 2002, 1:14 am
Location: Long Island, NY

Re: mercenary slavers

Post by Gergall »

As written, LS can do that, yes.

If either player chooses to treat transdoshan as slaver for the purposes of a particular action, then it will be treated as slaver for that action, even if the other player does not want it to be the case.

I will ask the rules team to review this item.
Greg Zinn


User avatar
Lukes Bionic Hand
Retired Advocate
Posts: 3196
Joined: January 26th, 2003, 2:44 pm
Location: A realm of existence so far beyond your own you cannot even imagine it

Re: mercenary slavers

Post by Lukes Bionic Hand »

A ruling has been posted that explains how Mercenary Slavers interacts with each instance of "Trandoshan" on each Dark Side Kashyyyk site. We were hoping to come up with some kind of blanket rule for enforcing how these work, but given the different functions and timings of each instance of game text, the best solution was to explain each one on a case by case basis.

The ruling can be found here: /viewt ... 63#p903618
The Smoking Gungan wrote:worf plays for canada even though that team has no honor and plays dirty
Image Image

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”