Kal fal & Justice

SWCCG Rules Q&A only.
Post Reply
User avatar
sjacree
Member
Posts: 4795
Joined: September 4th, 2007, 6:39 pm
Location: Sunyani, Ghana (Dathomir)
GEMP Username: Plagueis

Kal fal & Justice

Post by sjacree »

Is her gametext considered a modification or a reset? And is it prevented by Imperial Justice v?

Kal Fal:
When in a battle, if both
players draw only one battle destiny and
yours is higher, reduces opponent's
destiny to zero. Landspeed = 3. Adds 2
to power of anything she pilots. May not
deploy to or board starfighters or
enclosed vehicles.

Justice:
Deploy on table; shuffle your
Reserve Deck, peek at top three cards,
and stack them face-up here. During
battle, may take a stacked card into hand
to prevent players from drawing more
than one battle destiny (those battle
destiny draws may not be modified or
canceled). (Immune to Alter.)


-Seth Acree, Compiler of Legacy Flex Cube, designer of Seth's Virtual Expansion, creator of Death March (legacy) and BHBM Skulls decktypes, Breaker of Dark Waters combo (legacy), former-CBT Member, former-Design team, best player in West Africa and...
Image Image
Throdo wrote:You're the most creative deckbuilder I know.

User avatar
Lukes Bionic Hand
Retired Advocate
Posts: 3196
Joined: January 26th, 2003, 2:44 pm
Location: A realm of existence so far beyond your own you cannot even imagine it
Contact:

Re: Kal fal & Justice

Post by Lukes Bionic Hand »

Because Kal'Falnl's text does not involve adding, subtracting, multiplying, or dividing the original value, it is a reset and not a modification, so Justice would not stop it.
The Smoking Gungan wrote:worf plays for canada even though that team has no honor and plays dirty
Image Image

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”