Justice (v) vs Spin

SWCCG Rules Q&A only.
Post Reply
itcouldbewirfs
Booster Box
Booster Box
Posts: 1031
Joined: July 9th, 2007, 1:11 pm

Justice (v) vs Spin

Post by itcouldbewirfs »

Since Abyss (v) and Chasm (v) are gone, I understand that we are back to ruling that substituted battle destinies DO count towards battle destiny limits. Correct?

AR 1-21
Substituted Destinies
A destiny you have not physically drawn. A substituted
destiny value is no different than a regular destiny for
purposes of the draw (i.e., it counts towards the number
of draws you are allowed or required to make, is
considered a "destiny draw," has been "just drawn,"
etc.) with the unique exception that it cannot be
modified, canceled, or reset. If you are using a value
from a different card (such as a starfighter's maneuver
with Darklighter Spin) the destiny value is determined
the moment the substituted action takes place (using all
existing modifiers). Remember, however, that all you
are using is the destiny value, no other aspects.

AR 1-22

Imperial Justice (V) is out, so Light gets only one battle
destiny. He uses Darklighter Spin, targeting Artoo In
Red 5, which is piloted by Luke Skywalker and affected
by A Few Manuvers (total maneuver of 10). Light's
destiny value is 10 (the destiny value has not been
modified because that was the value when it was
substituted). This counts as Light's only battle destiny


Chris Wirfs

It's Wirfs!

Image

User avatar
Gergall
Member
Posts: 20249
Joined: December 9th, 2002, 1:14 am
Location: Long Island, NY
Contact:

Re: Justice (v) vs Spin

Post by Gergall »

In Legacy format, substituted draws counted towards limits, but you you could just play Abyss (V) or Chasm (V) to get around that and make them not count.

In the Reset, we are getting rid of Abyss (V) and Chasm (V), and changing the rules so it's kind of like they are always out. From now on, in the Reset, substituted draws simply do not count towards limits. No special cards required.

So Darklighter Spin will be an effective way to get multiple battle destinies against Justice (V).
Greg Zinn

Image

itcouldbewirfs
Booster Box
Booster Box
Posts: 1031
Joined: July 9th, 2007, 1:11 pm

Re: Justice (v) vs Spin

Post by itcouldbewirfs »

Could you add this to current rulings/errata, so I could tell people where to find this ruling. Thanks.
Chris Wirfs

It's Wirfs!

Image

User avatar
Gergall
Member
Posts: 20249
Joined: December 9th, 2002, 1:14 am
Location: Long Island, NY
Contact:

Re: Justice (v) vs Spin

Post by Gergall »

We are working on it. Sorry for the delay.

In the meantime you can provide proof of this ruling from our Rules Advocate (Lukes Bionic Hand) and our Design Advocate (Shewski) in this thread:

/viewt ... 54#p903154
Greg Zinn

Image

User avatar
Lukes Bionic Hand
Retired Advocate
Posts: 3196
Joined: January 26th, 2003, 2:44 pm
Location: A realm of existence so far beyond your own you cannot even imagine it
Contact:

Re: Justice (v) vs Spin

Post by Lukes Bionic Hand »

itcouldbewirfs wrote:Could you add this to current rulings/errata, so I could tell people where to find this ruling. Thanks.
Done.

The ruling is here: /viewt ... =5#p909277
The Smoking Gungan wrote:worf plays for canada even though that team has no honor and plays dirty
Image Image

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”