Take This!

SWCCG Rules Q&A only.
Post Reply
User avatar
lsrubin
DS Region: Yavin 4
DS Region: Yavin 4
Posts: 2893
Joined: September 18th, 2011, 6:05 am
Location: Silver Spring, MD
GEMP Username: lsrubin

Take This!

Post by lsrubin »

Image

Using the second mode of this card ("For rest of turn, add 2 to any attempt to 'blow away' Blockade Flagship"), are there any restrictions on when I can play it? Does blowing away the Flagship have to be a real possibility (i.e. Bravo Fighter landed at the Blockade Flagship Docking Bay during my control phase), or can I cycle it whenever I want? What about on my opponent's turn? What if I have an empty Reserve Deck?


☮ ♥ ⑦
arebelspy wrote:The magic was inside you all along, you just had to believe. <3
kcaton wrote:"Jesus Christ, is that Lenny!?"

User avatar
Gergall
Member
Posts: 19921
Joined: December 9th, 2002, 1:14 am
Location: Long Island, NY
Contact:

Re: Take This!

Post by Gergall »

By implied targeting rule, I think Blockade Flagship needs to be on the table.

But I'll double check with the team.
Greg Zinn

Image

User avatar
Lukes Bionic Hand
Retired Advocate
Posts: 3196
Joined: January 26th, 2003, 2:44 pm
Location: A realm of existence so far beyond your own you cannot even imagine it
Contact:

Re: Take This!

Post by Lukes Bionic Hand »

Sorry for the extremely long wait on the follow up. The above ruling is confirmed.
The Smoking Gungan wrote:worf plays for canada even though that team has no honor and plays dirty
Image Image

User avatar
Lukes Bionic Hand
Retired Advocate
Posts: 3196
Joined: January 26th, 2003, 2:44 pm
Location: A realm of existence so far beyond your own you cannot even imagine it
Contact:

Re: Take This!

Post by Lukes Bionic Hand »

As a final final note about this ruling, the above ruling has been added to the AR as an entry in Appendix B.

It can be found here: /viewt ... 14#p977214

Here is the new entry as found in the above ruling post:
Take This! [new entry]
The second function of this Interrupt may only be used if the Blockade Flagship is on table. See Implied Target Rule.
The Smoking Gungan wrote:worf plays for canada even though that team has no honor and plays dirty
Image Image

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”