Imperial Domination + Black Sun Fleet

SWCCG Rules Q&A only.
Post Reply
aermet69
LS Region: Toola
LS Region: Toola
Posts: 5561
Joined: July 14th, 2009, 2:16 pm
Location: Denmark (Toola)
GEMP Username: aermet69

Imperial Domination + Black Sun Fleet

Post by aermet69 »

ImageImage

Assume no enemy ships at either system.

Scenario 1:
ZiMH sit on Nal Hutta w Imperial Domination attached. I decline to drain there. Then move ZiMH to Kashyyyk with Black Sun Fleet and drain for 2.

Q: Does LS activate Force from Nal Hutta on his/her turn?


Scenario 2:
ZiHM sit on Kashyyyk. Drains. Then moves with Black Sun Fleet to Nal Hutta w Imperial Domination attached.

Q: Does LS activate Force from Nal Hutta on his/her turn?


- Casper Jørgensen
aermet69 - Member of Team Copenhagen
"Team Copenhagen never dies. They just go to the bar and respawn."
~UK National Champion 2011. ~Worlds 2012, 10th place. ~German Nationals 2014, Runner-up. ~European Champion 2014. ~Toola Regionals 2015, Runner-Up.

User avatar
Gergall
Member
Posts: 20003
Joined: December 9th, 2002, 1:14 am
Location: Long Island, NY
Contact:

Re: Imperial Domination + Black Sun Fleet

Post by Gergall »

Interesting question. In both cases, I think you can deny the LS activation, but I am asking the team to review.
Greg Zinn

Image

aermet69
LS Region: Toola
LS Region: Toola
Posts: 5561
Joined: July 14th, 2009, 2:16 pm
Location: Denmark (Toola)
GEMP Username: aermet69

Re: Imperial Domination + Black Sun Fleet

Post by aermet69 »

Have this been confirmed?
- Casper Jørgensen
aermet69 - Member of Team Copenhagen
"Team Copenhagen never dies. They just go to the bar and respawn."
~UK National Champion 2011. ~Worlds 2012, 10th place. ~German Nationals 2014, Runner-up. ~European Champion 2014. ~Toola Regionals 2015, Runner-Up.

User avatar
Gergall
Member
Posts: 20003
Joined: December 9th, 2002, 1:14 am
Location: Long Island, NY
Contact:

Re: Imperial Domination + Black Sun Fleet

Post by Gergall »

Yes, both scenarios work.

Here is a 3rd scenario:
DS has played Imperial Domination on Nal Hutta and another copy of Imperial Domination on Kashyyyk. DS has ZiMH at Nal Hutta and nothing at Kashyyyk. During the DS control phase, DS chooses not to force drain at Nal Hutta. Then DS moves ZiMH to Kashyyyk and chooses not to force drain there either.

During the LS next turn, LS will not activate at Kashyyyk or Nal Hutta.

Here is the way we see the mechanic working:
-Any time DS controls an Imperial Domination location at any point during their control phase, it automatically triggers to not allow LS to activate there next turn. However, force draining cancels the trigger (and prevents that location from re-triggering for the rest of the turn).
Greg Zinn

Image

User avatar
Lukes Bionic Hand
Retired Advocate
Posts: 3196
Joined: January 26th, 2003, 2:44 pm
Location: A realm of existence so far beyond your own you cannot even imagine it
Contact:

Re: Imperial Domination + Black Sun Fleet

Post by Lukes Bionic Hand »

Just an update to this question. The ruling is unchanged, but we have added an Appendix B entry for Imperial Domination that explains the mechanics and timing of how the card functions (which is exactly as Gergall theorized in his final reply here).

The ruling can be found here, under the Appendix B section: /viewt ... 14#p977214
The Smoking Gungan wrote:worf plays for canada even though that team has no honor and plays dirty
Image Image

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”