Quick Reflexes and One Rule

SWCCG Rules Q&A only.
Post Reply
User avatar
quickdraw3457
Multimedia and Special Projects Advocate
Posts: 25780
Joined: September 3rd, 2003, 5:10 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
GEMP Username: quickdraw

Quick Reflexes and One Rule

Post by quickdraw3457 »

Image

Is this card subject to the one rule? The action itself specifies a time frame but doesn't have "a" "an" or "one" in that sentence. not sure if that makes a difference.


Matt C. - Pittsburgh, PA
Image
Hunter wrote:quickdraw is right

User avatar
Lukes Bionic Hand
Retired Advocate
Posts: 3196
Joined: January 26th, 2003, 2:44 pm
Location: A realm of existence so far beyond your own you cannot even imagine it
Contact:

Re: Quick Reflexes and One Rule

Post by Lukes Bionic Hand »

I would say that both sentences are part of one action, even though there is a period break there, so it would be affected by the one rule. It's an unusual templating difference for sure, but a couple other cards have use that wording, so I don't think Decipher intended it to be functionally different from other searching cards.
The Smoking Gungan wrote:worf plays for canada even though that team has no honor and plays dirty
Image Image

User avatar
quickdraw3457
Multimedia and Special Projects Advocate
Posts: 25780
Joined: September 3rd, 2003, 5:10 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
GEMP Username: quickdraw

Re: Quick Reflexes and One Rule

Post by quickdraw3457 »

Any chance this clarification could be added to the AR?
Matt C. - Pittsburgh, PA
Image
Hunter wrote:quickdraw is right

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”