tarkin v

SWCCG Rules Q&A only.
Post Reply
User avatar
Saladas
Member
Posts: 911
Joined: July 17th, 2006, 12:26 am

tarkin v

Post by Saladas »

Adds 2 to power of anything he pilots. Destiny +2 when drawn for destiny. Draws one battle destiny if unable to otherwise (if with Vader or an Imperial leader, may add one instead). During battle, if you just drew a destiny < number of Imperials here, may cancel and redraw that destiny.

u can use the redraw text multiple times per battle right?



User avatar
Lukes Bionic Hand
Retired Advocate
Posts: 3196
Joined: January 26th, 2003, 2:44 pm
Location: A realm of existence so far beyond your own you cannot even imagine it
Contact:

Re: tarkin v

Post by Lukes Bionic Hand »

You cannot. It falls under the one rule because it specifies a timeframe (during battle) and a singular action (if you just drew A destiny).
The Smoking Gungan wrote:worf plays for canada even though that team has no honor and plays dirty
Image Image

User avatar
Saladas
Member
Posts: 911
Joined: July 17th, 2006, 12:26 am

Re: tarkin v

Post by Saladas »

Lukes Bionic Hand wrote:You cannot. It falls under the one rule because it specifies a timeframe (during battle) and a singular action (if you just drew A destiny).
the 7 side of whap says : If opponent just drew a battle destiny greater than three, you may use 1 Force to cancel that battle destiny. so why doesnt the one rule apply there?

User avatar
imrahil327
Tournament Advocate
Posts: 30730
Joined: July 3rd, 2006, 3:51 am
Location: San Diego

Re: tarkin v

Post by imrahil327 »

Saladas wrote:
Lukes Bionic Hand wrote:You cannot. It falls under the one rule because it specifies a timeframe (during battle) and a singular action (if you just drew A destiny).
the 7 side of whap says : If opponent just drew a battle destiny greater than three, you may use 1 Force to cancel that battle destiny. so why doesnt the one rule apply there?
Because no time frame is specified.
Image
Hunter wrote:Sebulba's W-L record is like...Always and 1. Tebow's is nowhere near that percentage.
allstarz97, about M:TG wrote:I feel like Michael Jordan playing baseball.

User avatar
Saladas
Member
Posts: 911
Joined: July 17th, 2006, 12:26 am

Re: tarkin v

Post by Saladas »

imrahil327 wrote:
Saladas wrote:
Lukes Bionic Hand wrote:You cannot. It falls under the one rule because it specifies a timeframe (during battle) and a singular action (if you just drew A destiny).
the 7 side of whap says : If opponent just drew a battle destiny greater than three, you may use 1 Force to cancel that battle destiny. so why doesnt the one rule apply there?
Because no time frame is specified.
the fact that it's implied isnt enough? battle destiny cant be drawn unless its during battle.

User avatar
imrahil327
Tournament Advocate
Posts: 30730
Joined: July 3rd, 2006, 3:51 am
Location: San Diego

Re: tarkin v

Post by imrahil327 »

Correct, that is not sufficient to cause it to fall under the One Rule.
Image
Hunter wrote:Sebulba's W-L record is like...Always and 1. Tebow's is nowhere near that percentage.
allstarz97, about M:TG wrote:I feel like Michael Jordan playing baseball.

User avatar
Gergall
Member
Posts: 20000
Joined: December 9th, 2002, 1:14 am
Location: Long Island, NY
Contact:

Re: tarkin v

Post by Gergall »

Imrahil is correct.

I just wanted to mention that actually that wouldn't have been enough to imply a timeframe anyway. For example, do you think it implies "once per battle" or do you think it implies "once per turn"? Both would be completely reasonable things for WHAP to say, and they would mean very different things.

But WHAP says neither of those 2 things, so there is no timeframe, so you can do it as often as you like.
Greg Zinn

Image

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”