Question about "Houjix & Out of Nowhere"

SWCCG Rules Q&A only.
Post Reply
TheBastirous
Starter
Starter
Posts: 4
Joined: August 7th, 2017, 11:33 am

Question about "Houjix & Out of Nowhere"

Post by TheBastirous »

I know that "Houjix" is considered a dejarik because of the lore text. On the card "Houjix & Out of Nowhere" there is no lore. This would lead me to think that the combo card does not count as a dejarik, because there is nothing on the card that states it is a dejarik. Is my interpretation correct?

I could not find any specific mention to this in the advanced rules book one way or another. I also did not find any hits with searches on the forum or on search engines, so my gut says that because the card does not say it is a dejarik, the card is not one. I only ask because it would be lovely to be able to pull it with cards like "Escape Pod & We're Doomed."



User avatar
vhstapes
Member
Posts: 2286
Joined: November 16th, 2009, 1:54 am
Location: Seattle, WA
Contact:

Re: Question about "Houjix & Out of Nowhere"

Post by vhstapes »

TheBastirous wrote:I know that "Houjix" is considered a dejarik because of the lore text. On the card "Houjix & Out of Nowhere" there is no lore. This would lead me to think that the combo card does not count as a dejarik, because there is nothing on the card that states it is a dejarik. Is my interpretation correct?

I could not find any specific mention to this in the advanced rules book one way or another. I also did not find any hits with searches on the forum or on search engines, so my gut says that because the card does not say it is a dejarik, the card is not one. I only ask because it would be lovely to be able to pull it with cards like "Escape Pod & We're Doomed."
You assumed correctly, combo is not a dejarik.
-Cyrus M.
\m/ Endor Region \m/

Data Tapes - 05 - The Unofficial NARP Defensive Shield Primer

User avatar
Gergall
Member
Posts: 20784
Joined: December 9th, 2002, 1:14 am
Location: Long Island, NY
Contact:

Re: Question about "Houjix & Out of Nowhere"

Post by Gergall »

vhstapes wrote:
TheBastirous wrote:I know that "Houjix" is considered a dejarik because of the lore text. On the card "Houjix & Out of Nowhere" there is no lore. This would lead me to think that the combo card does not count as a dejarik, because there is nothing on the card that states it is a dejarik. Is my interpretation correct?

I could not find any specific mention to this in the advanced rules book one way or another. I also did not find any hits with searches on the forum or on search engines, so my gut says that because the card does not say it is a dejarik, the card is not one. I only ask because it would be lovely to be able to pull it with cards like "Escape Pod & We're Doomed."
You assumed correctly, combo is not a dejarik.
Confirmed by rules team :thumbup:

You can think of this as an intentional downside to the combo card. Decipher left in various little incentives to still consider playing the non-combo versions of most cards.
Greg Zinn

Image

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”