Taking this away from the general discussion on the new set and seeking a clarification. My understanding is that DSII sites are never battlegrounds due to:
The opposing opinion is that this only applies to a shielded DSII site, which apparently applies to the original Endor Shield. However, these is no reference in the AR to DSII sites ever being shielded (that I can find), and the card itself does not make this distinction as make with Hoth Energy Shield Rules (why would there not be an Endor Shield Rule if this were the case?).However, the following locations are never
Coruscant: Galactic Senate,
shielded Hoth or Death Star II locations,
Jabba's Palace: Audience Chamber when Bo Shuda
is deployed there,
Tatooine: Podrace Arena while either player has a
race total > 0. While Expand The Empire is deployed
on the Tatooine: Podrace Arena, the adjacent sites
are also prohibited from being battlegrounds while
either player has a race total > 0.
<> Desert where a Sandwhirl is present.
This all relates as to whether the new DSII: Chasm card is a battleground or not.Deploy on Bunker. Imperials deploy -1 here. While Death Star II System orbits Endor and you control Bunker, at Death Star II System and each Death Star II site opponent may not deploy and must +3 force to move there. (Immune to Alter)
As a side note, I have had it previously ruled against me in a tournament that when playing BHBM that the throne room is never a battleground by this rule. The scenario there was Presence on the throne room, Luke, Vader and Palpatine present and playing force lightning to make Luke lost in the draw phase to cause 3 force loss from your destiny on the following turn.