The following is a change to the Leaves Table entry on page 1-2:
The following are additions to the Empty Deck or Pile entry on page 1-2 and the Implied Target Rule on page 1-11:Leaves Table
If a card leaves the table by being relocated to a deck or pile, by being placed out of play, or by being returned to hand (for example, due to cards like Master Luke, ASP-707, Revealed or As Good As Gone) then all cards deployed on, carried by, or aboard that card (as well as any inactive or supporting cards on it) must be placed in their owner's Lost Pile unless specified otherwise (i.e. Captives - Releasing rules). All the cards (including the card leaving table) leave play simultaneously, and thus can be stacked in any order in the Lost Pile. Any owner of cards being lost simultaneously chooses the order to place their cards in their Lost Pile.
Empty Deck or Pile
An empty deck or pile does not stop a player from placing a card or cards under that deck or pile.
Chapter 4Implied Target Rule
To target is to select and identify a particular thing such as a card, pile, hand, player, icon, etc. for a purpose specified by a card or rule. (It is also a synonym for the thing that is targeted.) It's important to note that a card does not have to explicitly use the word "target" to target something; this is where the implied target rule comes in.
All the items listed for an action (even the results of the action) are targeted by that action. If you cannot target every item, you cannot initiate an action. Thus:
- You cannot cancel (or lose) something that doesn't exist or that cannot be canceled.
- You cannot modify, reset, or otherwise target a value which does not exist (Droids are a specific exception; they may be targeted by cards that compare against ability; in which case their ability is treated as an unmodifiable 0).
- You cannot move a card that doesn't exist, relocate it to a stack, pile, deck, place it out of play, or take it into hand.
- You cannot move a card to a site, system, or sector that doesn't exist.
- You cannot deploy, take, exchange, or steal a card from an empty deck, pile, or stack, nor can you search it, peek at it (examine, revealing, etc.), shuffle it, or draw a card from it (An empty Reserve Deck does not prevent a player from drawing a destiny; the draw simply fails. An empty Lost Pile does not stop a player from initiating an action that retrieves Force/cards. Empty piles may still be moved.). Cards may still be placed under an empty deck or pile.
[continue original entry]
The following is an addition to the All Cards/All Characters entry on page 4-4:
Chapter 6All Cards/All Characters
Any game text or rule that causes "all cards" (or "all characters", etc.)... continue original entry.
The following is an addendum to the Attacks - Parasites Attacking entry on page 6-10:
Chapter 7Attacks - Parasites Attacking
Attackers: Your parasite creature
Potential Targets: Stated on the creatures card, in the form of Parasite: X. However, parasites will not attack characters that are aboard a starship or vehicle (even if that vehicle is not enclosed).
The following is an addition to the Movement – move away entry on page 7-6:
If a card uses landspeed, hyperspeed, or regular sector movement when performing a “move away” action, it is considered a regular move (unless specified otherwise).
The following is an addition the Cloud Sectors entry on page 9-11.
The following is an addition to the Starships – Pilot entry in Chapter 9:Any planet sector with “cloud” in its title is considered a cloud sector.
Appendix BStarships – Pilot
Aspect of characters that allows them to control and move a starship, combat vehicle or shuttle vehicle (indicated by a pilot icon on the character card). In addition, many starships, combat vehicles and shuttle vehicles have built-in permanent pilots as indicated by the pilot icon on their card. See permanent pilot.
When a pilot character is deployed or moved aboard a vehicle or starship, that character is considered to be acting as a pilot if sufficient pilot capacity is available, unless the deploying player specifies otherwise. However, pilots deploying simultaneously with an unpiloted starship, combat vehicle, or shuttle vehicle must act as a pilot, since that is a condition of deploying them simultanously with such a starship or vehicle. You may designate which characters are acting as pilots (that is, you may relocate them as an unlimited move between pilot and passenger capacity) at any time during your deploy or your move phase (if the capacity offers a choice, you may also change it between pilot and passenger as well). Any pilots aboard a starship or vehicle in excess of its pilot capacity are passengers and thus may not enhance the starship or vehicle. Any modifiers to a pilot's personal power do not increase the bonus that pilot grants to a starship or vehicle. While all characters aboard a starship or vehicle apply ability normally, on enclosed vehicles and starships only the pilot (or driver) applies their ability towards drawing battle destiny.
The following is an addition to the Gold Leader in Gold 1 (v) entry on page B-8:
The following is a new entry in Appendix B:A player may choose not to pay for each battle destiny draw they are allowed to make, in which case they are prevented from making that draw, and then proceed to the next draw (if any).
The game text of this card allows its owner to initiate one or both of the following actions with Scythe 1 in their move phase (they may occur in any order, and each occurs as a separate action):
- make an additional move
- fire one starship weapon aboard
The following is an addition to the Weather Vane entry in Appendix B:
The following is an addition to the Lost In Space entry in Appendix B:When a starship or vehicle rescues a character stacked on this card, the rescued character is placed aboard that starship or vehicle (capacity permitting). If there is insufficient capacity, the rescuing action cannot be initiated by that starship or vehicle.
When a capital starship rescues a character stacked on this card, the rescued character is placed aboard that starship (capacity permitting). If there is insufficient capacity, the rescuing action cannot be initiated by that starship.