Admiral Chiraneau doesn't seem to work

Post Reply
sybrwookie
Starter
Starter
Posts: 3
Joined: May 23rd, 2020, 12:15 am

Admiral Chiraneau doesn't seem to work

Post by sybrwookie »

His text: "When piloting a Star Destroyer at a battleground system, adds 1 to your Force drains here and at each other battleground system controlled by a Star Destroyer within 2 parsecs of Chiraneau."

Have a look here: https://gemp.starwarsccg.org/gemp-swccg ... jvgi59t946

Turn 8, I deploy him, as a pilot, onto a Star Destroyer to a battleground system. I control the system he is deployed to along with 2 others within 2 parsecs. He does not add to my force drains at that or any other system controlled by a Star Destroyer within 2 parsecs.



chrknudsen2
Sealed Deck
Sealed Deck
Posts: 410
Joined: February 10th, 2018, 10:41 am
Location: Hørsholm, Denmark
GEMP Username: chrknudsen

Re: Admiral Chiraneau doesn't seem to work

Post by chrknudsen2 »

Replay freezes for me on LS turn 8 after revert.

sybrwookie
Starter
Starter
Posts: 3
Joined: May 23rd, 2020, 12:15 am

Re: Admiral Chiraneau doesn't seem to work

Post by sybrwookie »

Not sure if there's much of anything I can do about that, is there?

chrknudsen2
Sealed Deck
Sealed Deck
Posts: 410
Joined: February 10th, 2018, 10:41 am
Location: Hørsholm, Denmark
GEMP Username: chrknudsen

Re: Admiral Chiraneau doesn't seem to work

Post by chrknudsen2 »

No, unfortunately not. Reverts sometimes mess up playback. They also sometimes cause bugs (which is likely why the replay freezes), so the Admiral Chiraneau issue might have been a result of a revert messing something up. I play Admiral Chiraneau myself and have never had a problem with him on GEMP.

sybrwookie
Starter
Starter
Posts: 3
Joined: May 23rd, 2020, 12:15 am

Re: Admiral Chiraneau doesn't seem to work

Post by sybrwookie »

Fair enough. A friend and I are just getting back into playing a bit after 20 years of not playing, so we both mess up a LOT and have been very liberal with allowing reverts.

arebelspy
Member
Posts: 15979
Joined: July 14th, 2005, 4:45 pm
Location: Traveling
Contact:

Re: Admiral Chiraneau doesn't seem to work

Post by arebelspy »

chrknudsen2 wrote:
May 23rd, 2020, 2:49 am
Replay freezes for me on LS turn 8 after revert.
Whenever a replay freezes you just restart it. It's a problem with your computer, not the replay. Works fine for me.

And it does appear to be a bug. I don't see anything stopping it (like motti v), and no drain bonus cancellers (flip of syc working fine).

chrknudsen2
Sealed Deck
Sealed Deck
Posts: 410
Joined: February 10th, 2018, 10:41 am
Location: Hørsholm, Denmark
GEMP Username: chrknudsen

Re: Admiral Chiraneau doesn't seem to work

Post by chrknudsen2 »

I did restart and it froze at the same spot. Maybe changing browser would’ve helped, I don’t know.

arebelspy
Member
Posts: 15979
Joined: July 14th, 2005, 4:45 pm
Location: Traveling
Contact:

Re: Admiral Chiraneau doesn't seem to work

Post by arebelspy »

At full speed?

chrknudsen2
Sealed Deck
Sealed Deck
Posts: 410
Joined: February 10th, 2018, 10:41 am
Location: Hørsholm, Denmark
GEMP Username: chrknudsen

Re: Admiral Chiraneau doesn't seem to work

Post by chrknudsen2 »

Full speed, normal speed, doesn’t matter. I’ll try my other computer.

User avatar
TacoBill
Member
Posts: 4856
Joined: January 18th, 2003, 8:32 pm
Location: MD

Re: Admiral Chiraneau doesn't seem to work

Post by TacoBill »

arebelspy wrote:
May 23rd, 2020, 10:51 am
chrknudsen2 wrote:
May 23rd, 2020, 2:49 am
Replay freezes for me on LS turn 8 after revert.
Whenever a replay freezes you just restart it. It's a problem with your computer, not the replay. Works fine for me.

And it does appear to be a bug. I don't see anything stopping it (like motti v), and no drain bonus cancellers (flip of syc working fine).
Same. I wonder if there's something going on with flipped SYCFA (which is not something seen very often) that isn't allowing it to stack.
Bill Kafer
Definitely on the Mount Rushmore of SWCCG players to live in Hawaii
Cam Solusar wrote:What TacoBill proposes is ideal IMO.

chrknudsen2
Sealed Deck
Sealed Deck
Posts: 410
Joined: February 10th, 2018, 10:41 am
Location: Hørsholm, Denmark
GEMP Username: chrknudsen

Re: Admiral Chiraneau doesn't seem to work

Post by chrknudsen2 »

Replay didn't freeze on my other computer. :)

There was a bug some time ago where you didn't get the deploy modifier when deploying a Victory-class SD to Death Star system. Then the attempt to fix that made no SDs (or maybe just non-Victory-class SDs) get the deploy modifier. I wonder if something similar is now going on with the SDs not being recognized as such for Chiraneau?

I've also experienced the objective not flipping back at end of turn when using Inklink, so SYCFA just seems to be kinda bug-ridden.

User avatar
seitaer
Member
Posts: 1862
Joined: July 14th, 2012, 1:35 pm
GEMP Username: seitaer

Re: Admiral Chiraneau doesn't seem to work

Post by seitaer »

chrknudsen2 wrote:
May 23rd, 2020, 2:11 pm
Replay didn't freeze on my other computer. :)

There was a bug some time ago where you didn't get the deploy modifier when deploying a Victory-class SD to Death Star system. Then the attempt to fix that made no SDs (or maybe just non-Victory-class SDs) get the deploy modifier. I wonder if something similar is now going on with the SDs not being recognized as such for Chiraneau?

I've also experienced the objective not flipping back at end of turn when using Inklink, so SYCFA just seems to be kinda bug-ridden.
I had a game a good time ago with inkling where I had two competing end of turn responses, the flip back and maintenance cost, after which the objective didn't flip back the rest of the game. I've never been able to replicate it.

The bug thread is on here somewhere.

Post Reply

Return to “GEMP Bugs”