'probe' cards and probe droids?

SWCCG Rules Q&A only.
Post Reply
User avatar
hyvee_doughboy
Member
Posts: 1731
Joined: September 13th, 2008, 8:44 pm
Location: Maple Grove, MN

'probe' cards and probe droids?

Post by hyvee_doughboy »

This is probably a stretch, so I wanted to check here first.

Security Precautions
Deploy on a location. Your Force generation is +1 here. Also, if you 'probe' opponent's 'Hidden Base' system, opponent loses X Force, where X = 15 - number of systems on table. You take no battle damage where you have a 'probe' card. (Immune to Alter.)
I assume that the 'probe' card in the last sentence only works on cards which are stacked under systems a 'probe' cards, and NOT cards like "Probe Droid"? Just making sure that I can't use this card to cancel battle damage everywhere that I have a Probe Droid :)


Tom M. - Maple Grove, Minnesota

User avatar
hyvee_doughboy
Member
Posts: 1731
Joined: September 13th, 2008, 8:44 pm
Location: Maple Grove, MN

Re: 'probe' cards and probe droids?

Post by hyvee_doughboy »

Nevermind. Found the answer here:
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=57175&p=929246&hili ... ty#p929246

'probe' cards only refers to the cards from Hidden Base.


Edit: The embarrassing part? I was the one that asked this same question back in 2015...
Tom M. - Maple Grove, Minnesota

User avatar
Gergall
Member
Posts: 20698
Joined: December 9th, 2002, 1:14 am
Location: Long Island, NY
Contact:

Re: 'probe' cards and probe droids?

Post by Gergall »

This happens a lot, also you don't get to see when it happens in private messages. Often a same person will ask me something twice, years apart.

Maybe some of them do it to test me? Who knows!
Greg Zinn

Image

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”